Page 1 of 1

Project parameter usage in derivations.

Posted: Wed Apr 05, 2006 12:20 pm
by gsherry1
Hello Forum,

I've used project parameters ($) in transform derivations in version 7.5X2 fine.

However, now I get the following error when I attempt to do the same in version 7.5.1A. Is there some limations/bugs/workarounds for such issues?:
##I TOSH 000002 14:12:31(001) <main_program> orchgeneral: loaded
##I TOSH 000002 14:12:31(002) <main_program> orchsort: loaded
##I TOSH 000002 14:12:31(003) <main_program> orchstats: loaded
##I TFSC 000001 14:12:31(006) <main_program> APT configuration file: /opt/DataStage/Ascential/DataStage/Configurations/default.apt
##W TCOS 000049 14:12:32(000) <main_program> Parameter specified but not used in flow: DSPXWorkingDir
##E TFCP 000001 14:12:33(000) <transform> Error when checking composite operator: Unexpected tokens: ; [line 13,character 8].
##E TFCP 000012 14:12:33(001) <transform> Error when checking composite operator: Invalid local variable declaration: ; [line 13, character 8].
##E TFCP 000001 14:12:33(002) <transform> Error when checking composite operator: Unexpected tokens: ; [line 54,character 28].
##E TFCP 000027 14:12:33(003) <transform> Error when checking composite operator: Expected an operand; [line 54, character 26].
##E TFCP 000038 14:12:33(004) <transform> Error when checking composite operator: Expected semi-colon; [line 54, character 28].
##E TFSR 000019 14:12:33(005) <main_program> Could not check all operators because of previous error(s)
##E TCOS 000029 14:12:33(006) <main_program> Creation of a step finished with status = FAILED. (EDW_Buks_TaxType_Load.ApplyBusinessRules)

*** Internal Generated Transformer Code follows:
0001: //
0002: // Generated file to implement the C9V0S2_repos_ApplyBusinessRules transform operator.
0003: //
0004:
0005: // define our input/output link names
0006: inputname 0 RawData;
0007: outputname 0 Filtered;
0008: outputname 1 ToLookups;
0009:
0010: global {
0011: // Job parameter declaration
0012: string run_ID;
0013: string $DS_DIR;
0014: }
Switching $DS_DIR to a command line parameter works fine. DataStage doesn't highlight the $DS_DIR reference in the derivation in red, but the above error is generated during compile, but sometimes is only observed during run time.

Input is appreciated.

Thanks,

Greg

Posted: Wed Apr 05, 2006 3:20 pm
by ray.wurlod
Looks like a bug. Have you reported it to your support provider and, if so, with what result?