Error in Parallel Routine

Post questions here relative to DataStage Enterprise/PX Edition for such areas as Parallel job design, Parallel datasets, BuildOps, Wrappers, etc.

Moderators: chulett, rschirm, roy

Post Reply
bala_135
Premium Member
Premium Member
Posts: 156
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2005 1:00 am
Location: Melbourne,Australia

Error in Parallel Routine

Post by bala_135 »

Hi,

I am installing Datastage 7.5.2 px.I am doing the following.
My Os-Windows Advanced 2000 Server
I am installing Datastage but I am getting the following Error when I use Parallel Transformer and in complilation but I am not getting any Error when I use Basic Transformer.Am I missing anything here.

##I TOSH 000002 12:08:30(001) <main_program> orchgeneral: loaded
##I TOSH 000002 12:08:30(002) <main_program> orchsort: loaded
##I TOSH 000002 12:08:30(003) <main_program> orchstats: loaded
##W TFPA 000012 12:08:30(006) <main_program> Warning: the PWD environment variable is not defined. Remote process startup may be unsuccessful as a result.If your ORCHESTRATE job does not start up correctly, please set your PWD variable to a value that will work on all nodes of your system.
##E TBLD 000000 12:08:30(008) <main_program> Error when checking composite operator: Subprocess command failed with exit status 256
##E TFSR 000019 12:08:30(009) <main_program> Could not check all operators because of previous error(s)
##W TFCP 000000 12:08:30(010) <transform> Error when checking composite operator: The number of reject datasets "0"is less than the number of input datasets "1".
##W TBLD 000000 12:08:30(011) <main_program> Error when checking composite operator: Output from subprocess: cxx: file 'C:/PROGRA~1/MKSTOO~1/etc/cxx.ccg': The system cannot find the file specified.

##I TFCP 000008 12:08:30(012) <transform> Error when checking composite operator: cxx -W/TP -W/EHa -DAPT_USE_ANSI_IOSTREAMS -c -O -IC:/Ascential/DataStage/PXEngine/include C:/Ascential/DataStage/Projects/P1/RT_BP1.O/V0S1_First_Transformer_1.C -o C:/Ascential/DataStage/Projects/P1/RT_BP1.O/V0S1_First_Transformer_1.tmp.o
##E TCOS 000029 12:08:30(013) <main_program> Creation of step finished with status = FAILED (First.Transformer_1)

*** Internal Generated Transformer Code follows:
0001: //
0002: // Generated file to implement the V0S1_repos_Transformer_1 transform operator.
0003: //
0004:
0005: // define our input/output link names
0006: inputname 0 DSLink3;
0007: outputname 0 DSLink4;
0008:
0009: initialize {
0010: // define our row rejected variable
0011: int8 RowRejected0;
0012:
0013: // define our null set variable
0014: int8 NullSetVar0;
0015:
0016: }
0017:
0018: mainloop {
0019: // initialise our row rejected variable
0020: RowRejected0 = 1;
0021:
0022: // evaluate columns (no constraints) for link: DSLink4
0023: writerecord 0;
0024: RowRejected0 = 0;
0025: }
0026:
0027: finish {
0028: }
0029:
*** End of Internal Generated Transformer Code
salil
Participant
Posts: 46
Joined: Thu Oct 13, 2005 5:41 am

Re: Error in Parallel Routine

Post by salil »

##I TFCP 000008 12:08:30(012) <transform> Error when checking composite operator: cxx -W/TP -W/EHa -DAPT_USE_ANSI_IOSTREAMS -c -O -IC:/Ascential/DataStage/PXEngine/include C:/Ascential/DataStage/Projects/P1/RT_BP1.O/V0S1_First_Transformer_1.C -o C:/Ascential/DataStage/Projects/P1/RT_BP1.O/V0S1_First_Transformer_1.tmp.o
Check whether ur c++ compiler is set properly and in sync with ur O.S version
A printer consists of 3 main parts: the case, the jammed paper tray and the blinking red light.
akanafene66
Participant
Posts: 4
Joined: Wed Nov 05, 2003 7:33 am

Post by akanafene66 »

You need to have Visual Studio 2003 .Net installed on your server before you install Datastage.
bala_135
Premium Member
Premium Member
Posts: 156
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2005 1:00 am
Location: Melbourne,Australia

Post by bala_135 »

Hi,

Can anyone help me in finding out why I need to install the Visual Studio.net why cant I use the Visual Studio .net framework which comes along with the CD.When I install client software if .net framework is not installed then it asks me to install the .net framework available in it.

Thank you in advance,
Bala
ray.wurlod
Participant
Posts: 54607
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2002 10:52 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Post by ray.wurlod »

This is kind of a thread hijack. DataStage clients are written using .NET Framework 1.1 - they simply won't work (version 7 and later) unless the Framework is installed.
IBM Software Services Group
Any contribution to this forum is my own opinion and does not necessarily reflect any position that IBM may hold.
Post Reply