Page 1 of 1

Webservice TranStage JNIWrapper: load library failed error

Posted: Wed Dec 19, 2012 3:25 pm
by mandyli
Hi

I am getting following error while run time. The same job running fine in Datastage 8.1 . I have moved this jobs into Datastage 8.7

//------error
WS_Call_Tfm: TJClient::initialize: unable to create Java Virtual Machine; classpath = /opt/IBM/InformationServer/Server/DSEngine/java/lib/wsclient.jar
/opt/IBM/InformationServer/Server/DSEngine/java/lib/axis.jar
/opt/IBM/InformationServer/Server/DSEngine/java/lib/commons-discovery.jar
/opt/IBM/InformationServer/Server/DSEngine/java/lib/commons-logging.jar
/opt/IBM/InformationServer/Server/DSEngine/java/lib/jaxrpc.jar
/opt/IBM/InformationServer/Server/DSEngine/java/lib/saaj.jar
/opt/IBM/InformationServer/Server/DSEngine/java/lib/wsdl4j.jar
ASCL-DSJNI-00011`:`JNIWrapper: load library failed: directory /opt/IBM/InformationServer/Server/DSEngine/../../ASBNode/apps/jre/bin, name jvm
0509-022 Cannot load module /opt/IBM/InformationServer/Server/DSEngine/../../ASBNode/apps/jre/bin/libjvm.a.
0509-026 System error: A file or directory in the path name does not exist.

//--
All are set at project level

DATASTAGE_JRE : /opt/IBM/InformationServer/Server/jvm/jre
DATASTAGE_JVM : bin/jv9m
DSHOME: /opt/IBM/InformationServer/Server/DSEngine

Thanks for your help

Thanks
Man

Posted: Thu Dec 20, 2012 6:11 am
by mandyli
And also I have noticed I am seeing lot of places libjvm.a file are present

find / -name libjvm.a -print 2>/dev/null
/apps/IBM/WebSphere/AppServer/java/jre/lib/ppc64/classic/libjvm.a
/apps/IBM/WebSphere/AppServer/java/jre/lib/ppc64/j9vm/libjvm.a

/opt/IBM/InformationServer/ASBNode/apps/jre/lib/ppc64/classic/libjvm.a
/opt/IBM/InformationServer/ASBNode/apps/jre/lib/ppc64/j9vm/libjvm.a

/opt/IBM/InformationServer/ASBServer/apps/jdk/jre/lib/ppc64/classic/libjvm.a
/opt/IBM/InformationServer/ASBServer/apps/jdk/jre/lib/ppc64/j9vm/libjvm.a

/opt/IBM/InformationServer/Server/_jvm/jre/bin/classic/libjvm.a

/opt/IBM/InformationServer/_uninstall/_jvm/lib/ppc64/classic/libjvm.a
/opt/IBM/InformationServer/_uninstall/_jvm/lib/ppc64/j9vm/libjvm.a
/u01/app/oracle/product/11.2.0/client_1/jdk/jre/bin/classic/libjvm.a
/u01/app/oracle/product/11.2.0/client_1/jdk/jre/bin/j9vm/libjvm.a

/usr/java5/jre/bin/classic/libjvm.a
/usr/java5/jre/bin/j9vm/libjvm.a
/usr/java5_64/jre/bin/classic/libjvm.a
/usr/java5_64/jre/bin/j9vm/libjvm.a
/usr/java6/jre/lib/ppc/classic/libjvm.a
/usr/java6/jre/lib/ppc/j9vm/libjvm.a
/usr/java6_64/jre/bin/classic/libjvm.a
/usr/java6_64/jre/lib/ppc64/classic/libjvm.a
/usr/java6_64/jre/lib/ppc64/compressedrefs/libjvm.a
/usr/java6_64/jre/lib/ppc64/default/libjvm.a
/usr/java6_64/jre/lib/ppc64/j9vm/libjvm.a
/usr/openv/java/jre/bin/classic/libjvm.a
/usr/xlhelp/eclipse/jre/bin/classic/libjvm.a

Thanks
Man

Posted: Thu Dec 20, 2012 9:53 am
by eostic
haven't seen it. If it is happening on every Job, see what happens if you import a new wsdl and try it. Perhaps it is an install/configuration thing, or perhaps even there was a patch somewhere along the way for it. Unless this is only happening on "one particular job", I'd probably suggest you point this one to your support provider.

Ernie

Posted: Thu Dec 20, 2012 10:29 am
by mandyli
Sure

I will check it. I have imported this job from 8.1 into 8.7.

We have applied 8.7 FP1 too.


Thanks
Man

Posted: Fri Dec 28, 2012 9:48 am
by mandyli
Hi All

I have able to fix this issue.

It looks like we brought the following two environments variable from 8.1 into 8.7 . They aren't needed in Data stage versions 8.5 and greater. So I have removed these environment variables from the project (DataStage Administrator) level and job level.

$DATASTAGE_JRE = /opt/IBM/InformationServer/Server/_jvm/jre
$DATASTAGE_JVM = bin

This should not cause any problems for our other DataStage jobs which involve job stages which use java related stage .
The default confirmation for Information Server 8.7 is that those 2 variables should be undefined.
As per new IIS 8.7 the DataStage knows where to find the JRE/JVM files at their default location in the InformationServer directory tree. It will look for them in the default location as long as those environment variables are undefined.

Now I can able to compile and run the job with WEB Service stages.

Thanks
Man

Posted: Fri Dec 28, 2012 9:38 pm
by eostic
thanks for the update!

Posted: Sat Dec 29, 2012 7:16 pm
by mandyli
Welcome !!