Buildup error

Post questions here relative to DataStage Enterprise/PX Edition for such areas as Parallel job design, Parallel datasets, BuildOps, Wrappers, etc.

Moderators: chulett, rschirm, roy

Post Reply
ray.wurlod
Participant
Posts: 54607
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2002 10:52 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Post by ray.wurlod »

First, it's buildOP not buildup.

Second, there's nothing in your code that looks after transferring the result to the output. You seem to be thinking like a server routine's logic.
IBM Software Services Group
Any contribution to this forum is my own opinion and does not necessarily reflect any position that IBM may hold.
qt_ky
Premium Member
Premium Member
Posts: 2895
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2011 6:16 am
Location: USA

Post by qt_ky »

Buildup can be an entirely different kind of problem.
Choose a job you love, and you will never have to work a day in your life. - Confucius
prasson_ibm
Premium Member
Premium Member
Posts: 536
Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2007 1:48 am
Location: Bangalore

Post by prasson_ibm »

Hi Ray,

Sorry for the typo,yes it is buildop....

Do you want me to add input and output port names with the code.
like

Code: Select all

BeforeTaxAmount = InRec.Qty * InRec.Price; 

Tax = InRec.TaxRate * BeforeTaxAmount; 

Amt = BeforeTaxAmount + Tax; 

OutRec.Amt = Amt * Exchange;
Last edited by prasson_ibm on Mon Mar 19, 2012 11:19 pm, edited 1 time in total.
jhmckeever
Premium Member
Premium Member
Posts: 301
Joined: Thu Jul 14, 2005 10:27 am
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Contact:

Post by jhmckeever »

The actual complaint seems to be that the compiler doesn't know how to apply the '*' operator to your operands.

What types are they?
<b>John McKeever</b>
Data Migrators
<b><a href="https://www.mettleci.com">MettleCI</a> - DevOps for DataStage</b>
<a href="http://www.datamigrators.com/"><img src="https://www.datamigrators.com/assets/im ... l.png"></a>
Post Reply