Create key change column..sort stage error ???

Post questions here relative to DataStage Enterprise/PX Edition for such areas as Parallel job design, Parallel datasets, BuildOps, Wrappers, etc.

Moderators: chulett, rschirm, roy

Post Reply
Developer9
Premium Member
Premium Member
Posts: 187
Joined: Thu Apr 14, 2011 5:10 pm

Create key change column..sort stage error ???

Post by Developer9 »

Hello Everyone;

[

Code: Select all

seq_file >>>>sort1 stage>>seq_file2
]

Input data:
CuSTID|CNAME|CITY
1|MIKE|NY
1|TIM|NC
1|JOHN|MI
2|TOM|MN
2|KEVIN|LA

Output data:(format should be)

CuSTID|CNAME|CITY|keyChange
1|MIKE|NY|1
1|TIM|NC|0
1|JOHN|MI|0
2|TOM|MN|1
2|KEVIN|LA|0

Sort stage :-
sort key=CUSTID ,sort mode=Don't sort (Previously grouped)
option:
create key change column =true

I am using sort stage to create the "key change column "..job getting aborted with following messages :

Code: Select all

main_program: When splitting sort key schema: Must have at least one key without "clustered" property [sort\tsort.C:351]

Sequential_File_2: Error when checking operator: Could not find input field "CuSTID" [api\interface_rep.C:3169]

Sort_1: When checking operator: Modify operator keeps field "CuSTID" not present in output interface [api\interface_rep.C:6998]
How to create "least one key without "clustered" property "??or some thing I am missing here

Thank you !!!
qt_ky
Premium Member
Premium Member
Posts: 2895
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2011 6:16 am
Location: USA

Post by qt_ky »

If your input file is already sorted by that key column then select the property, "Don't Sort (Previously Sorted)" instead. See if that helps... just guessing!
Choose a job you love, and you will never have to work a day in your life. - Confucius
Developer9
Premium Member
Premium Member
Posts: 187
Joined: Thu Apr 14, 2011 5:10 pm

Post by Developer9 »

Hi qt_ky ;

I tried that option too..same error message

thanks for the reply

I am welcoming more ideas here !!!
ray.wurlod
Participant
Posts: 54607
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2002 10:52 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Post by ray.wurlod »

Start by checking your metadata to ensure that CuSTID is present (and correctly cased) everywhere it's needed.
IBM Software Services Group
Any contribution to this forum is my own opinion and does not necessarily reflect any position that IBM may hold.
Post Reply