Error message: ORA-08103: object no longer exists.

Post questions here relative to DataStage Enterprise/PX Edition for such areas as Parallel job design, Parallel datasets, BuildOps, Wrappers, etc.

Moderators: chulett, rschirm, roy

Post Reply
karthikdsexchange
Participant
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2008 2:56 am

Error message: ORA-08103: object no longer exists.

Post by karthikdsexchange »

I'm getting following error and failing the seuencq first time and when I restart the sequence, it's finishing succesfully.

DB_WB_SRC02,0(Object : Oracle Connector name): The OCI function OCIStmtExecute returned status -1. Error code: 8,103, Error message: ORA-08103: object no longer exists. (CC_OraStatement::executeSelect, file CC_OraStatement.cpp, line 2,642)

The design is very simple and it is ok if I ran it out of the sequence.

Code: Select all

OC1---> Transf__ >     
OC2---> Transf~~ >  Funnel -> OC 

OC1 is all good. OC2 is having this problem.

In OC2, using sql and is is as follows:
select column1 as fund_short_nme,
column2 as external_taxp_id,
round(abs(column3) / column4, 10) as tax_deferred,
round(abs(column5) /column4 10) as tax_free,
round(abs(column6) /column4, 10) as indexed_tax_deferred
from table1 cg,
table2 wb,
table3 wp,
table4 st,
table5 tp
where ......

Can you please give me some idea where it is wrong.

I did try couple of things and same result..
Karthik
Make It Work Make It Right Make It Fast
ray.wurlod
Participant
Posts: 54607
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2002 10:52 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Post by ray.wurlod »

It's an Oracle error, not a DataStage error. One (at least) of the objects referred to in your SQL no longer exists or, perhaps, you're not using the correct schema name.
IBM Software Services Group
Any contribution to this forum is my own opinion and does not necessarily reflect any position that IBM may hold.
karthikdsexchange
Participant
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2008 2:56 am

Post by karthikdsexchange »

Issue resolved.

In the sequence, there are four jobs (they all in parallel.) and the one I got issue is using the result of the second job.

Thanks.
Karthik
Make It Work Make It Right Make It Fast
pandeesh
Premium Member
Premium Member
Posts: 1399
Joined: Sun Oct 24, 2010 5:15 am
Location: CHENNAI, TAMIL NADU

Post by pandeesh »

Could you explain how it got resolved?
i believe, we can't do anything in datastage to resolve this issue.
I am also getting the same error every week. In the rerun, the job was completing.

It will be helpful, if you tell the resolution.

Thanks
pandeeswaran
pandeesh
Premium Member
Premium Member
Posts: 1399
Joined: Sun Oct 24, 2010 5:15 am
Location: CHENNAI, TAMIL NADU

Post by pandeesh »

karthikdsexchange wrote:In the sequence, there are four jobs (they all in parallel.) and the one I got issue is using the result of the second job.
Do you mean, the result of the second job is passed as a parameter in the sql of third or fourth job?

Thanks
pandeeswaran
karthikdsexchange
Participant
Posts: 15
Joined: Thu Aug 07, 2008 2:56 am

Post by karthikdsexchange »

Job2 is loading the data into table2.

sql is using table2 and if load complete, it can see the object. If not, it says "object no longer exists".
Karthik
Make It Work Make It Right Make It Fast
pandeesh
Premium Member
Premium Member
Posts: 1399
Joined: Sun Oct 24, 2010 5:15 am
Location: CHENNAI, TAMIL NADU

Post by pandeesh »

So,Are you running the jobs now in sequential order?
Ok.Thanks.I will try
pandeeswaran
Post Reply