Page 1 of 1

Move command not working..

Posted: Wed Sep 08, 2010 2:09 pm
by allavivek
Hi All,

I was trying to execute mv command in activity as follows..

#PATH#/#DataFilename#_#Time_Stamp.$CommandOutput#.dat #working_dir#/#InputFilename#

sequence was getting aborted and message coming as...

seq_xxxxxx.JobControl (@Data_File_Move): Executed: mv /home/xxxx/xxx/xxxxx_100908155936
Reply= /home/xxxx/xxx/xxxx_100117233700.dat
Output from command ====>
-1

I guess iam giving the correct command..

Any suggestions
Thank you

Posted: Wed Sep 08, 2010 2:13 pm
by anbu
Check whether you are able to run mv command from unix shell

Posted: Wed Sep 08, 2010 2:19 pm
by allavivek
Yes it is working..

Posted: Wed Sep 08, 2010 2:28 pm
by anbu
Did you pass this as parameter to command in Execute command activity?

Code: Select all

#PATH#/#DataFilename#_#Time_Stamp.$CommandOutput#.dat #working_dir#/#InputFilename# 

Posted: Wed Sep 08, 2010 2:45 pm
by allavivek
Hi anbu Thank you for replying ..

Actually the error is the Time_Stamp param is having space appended to it causing mv to take .dat #working_dir#/#InputFilename# as target..

I placed uservariable activity before command and removed space...

thank you...
vivek