Page 1 of 1

Transformer condition

Posted: Tue Aug 24, 2010 9:32 am
by kennyapril
The input to a transformer contains 8 fields
ID
year
sts
mbr
year1
sts1
year2
sts2

the output should contain only 2 fields.
ID
year (OR) year1 (OR) year2


ID remains the same
and for getting the other one below conditions should be applied

if sts--Active then "year"
else if mbr--Y
then "year"
else

if sts1---Active
then"Year1"

else
if sts2-----Active
then "year2"

Is this valid in the transformer (If Then Else) condition

pls let me know!!!

Posted: Tue Aug 24, 2010 10:03 am
by anbu
You might need to another else statement at the end.

Try and let us know if you have problems

Posted: Tue Aug 24, 2010 4:22 pm
by ray.wurlod
You DO need another Else clause at the end.

If..Then..Else is an expression, and must produce a value whether or not the test expression is true.