Page 1 of 1

Handling Duplicates

Posted: Thu Mar 11, 2010 12:36 pm
by ppp
My input schema is
Grp_ID
Act_ID
agtxid
agtin

And if I have a duplicate row then I use a sort sage to sort on all the 4 fields and set the key change column to true.
So, in my transformer I want to put the word "MULTIPLE" if I see a duplicate record in a new output column. How can I achieve this?

Posted: Thu Mar 11, 2010 1:57 pm
by dsedi
Use the BASIC transformer and the RowProcCompareWithPreviousValue Transform funtion will accomplish the requirement.

Posted: Thu Mar 11, 2010 2:15 pm
by chulett
Do it based on the value of the key change column. Once you run some data through and see what it looks like, the 'how' will be obvious.