Page 1 of 1

Parallel jos compilation error.

Posted: Thu Feb 04, 2010 8:40 am
by sumtiwar
Hi,

I have installed Datastage 7.5.2 but the Parallel job is giving compilation error when I am using Transformer stage in it.

The error message I am getting mentioned below.

Output from transformer compilation follows:

##I TFCN 000001 19:50:55(000) <main_program>
Ascential DataStage(tm) Enterprise Edition 7.5
Copyright (c) 2004, 1997-2004 Ascential Software Corporation.
All Rights Reserved

##I TOSH 000002 19:50:55(001) <main_program> orchgeneral: loaded
##I TOSH 000002 19:50:55(002) <main_program> orchsort: loaded
##I TOSH 000002 19:50:55(003) <main_program> orchstats: loaded
##E TBLD 000000 19:50:58(000) <main_program> Error when checking composite operator: Subprocess command failed with exit status 32512
##E TFSR 000019 19:50:58(001) <main_program> Could not check all operators because of previous error(s)
##W TFCP 000000 19:50:58(002) <transform> Error when checking composite operator: The number of reject datasets "0"is less than the number of input datasets "1".
##W TBLD 000000 19:50:58(003) <main_program> Error when checking composite operator: Output from subprocess: /C=/Program: not found

##I TFCP 000008 19:50:58(004) <transform> Error when checking composite operator: /C=/Program Files/Microsoft Visual Studio 8/VC/bin -O -IC:/Ascential/DataStage/PXEngine/include -W/TP -W/EHa -DAPT_USE_ANSI_IOSTREAMS -c C:/Ascential/DataStage/Projects/Practice/RT_BP1.O/V0S4_test_Transformer_4.C -o C:/Ascential/DataStage/Projects/Practice/RT_BP1.O/V0S4_test_Transformer_4.tmp.o
##E TCOS 000029 19:50:58(005) <main_program> Creation of step finished with status = FAILED (test.Transformer_4)

*** Internal Generated Transformer Code follows:
0001: //
0002: // Generated file to implement the V0S4_repos_Transformer_4 transform operator.
0003: //
0004:
0005: // define our input/output link names
0006: inputname 0 DSLink2;
0007: outputname 0 DSLink5;
0008:
0009: initialize {
0010: // define our row rejected variable
0011: int8 RowRejected0;
0012:
0013: // define our null set variable
0014: int8 NullSetVar0;
0015:
0016: }
0017:
0018: mainloop {
0019: // initialise our row rejected variable
0020: RowRejected0 = 1;
0021:
0022: // evaluate columns (no constraints) for link: DSLink5
0023: writerecord 0;
0024: RowRejected0 = 0;
0025: }
0026:
0027: finish {
0028: }
0029:
*** End of Internal Generated Transformer Code

I have installed Visual studio 2005 and after that I installed Datastage 7.5.2
I am using Windows XP.

The setting for environment variables in Administrator are :

APT_COMPILEOPT = -W/TP -W/EHa -DAPT_USE_ANSI_IOSTREAMS -c
APT_COMPILER = cxx
APT_LINKER = cxx
APT_LINKOPT = -s -W/dll -W/base:0x50000000

Also I have mentioned the values in System variables as below :

INCLUDE = C:/PROGRA~1/MKSTOO~1/include;C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 8\SDK\v2.0\include;C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 8\VC\include

LIB = C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 8\VC\lib;C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 8\SDK\v2.0\Lib;C:/PROGRA~1/MKSTOO~1\lib


PATH = C:\PROGRA~1\MKSTOO~1\bin;C:\PROGRA~1\MKSTOO~1\bin\X11;C:\PROGRA~1\MKSTOO~1\mksnt;%ROOTDIR%\bin;%SystemRoot%\system32;%SystemRoot%;%SystemRoot%\System32\Wbem;C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 8\VC\lib;C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 8\VC\include;C:\Ascential\DataStage\PXEngine\include;C:\Program Files\MKS Toolkit\etc\nutccg;C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 8\VC\bin;C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 8\VC\lib;C:\Program Files\Microsoft SQL Server\90\Tools\binn\

Please let me know where I am going wrong.

Thanks in Advance!!!

Posted: Thu Feb 04, 2010 8:56 am
by abhijain
Have you installed SQL Server 2005 before installing Datastage on the machine.

Posted: Thu Feb 04, 2010 8:59 am
by hamzaqk
yes and a C++ complier too

Posted: Thu Feb 04, 2010 9:07 am
by sumtiwar
Yes I had installed VS 2005 including C++ compiler.
And I had installed it before installing Datastage.

Posted: Thu Feb 04, 2010 9:32 am
by abhijain
I am using Windows XP.
For DS server or DS Client?

Posted: Thu Feb 04, 2010 9:44 am
by sumtiwar
I have installed VS 2005 first and then datastage(Both Server and client)

Posted: Thu Feb 04, 2010 9:46 am
by abhijain
You installed DS on windows XP?

Posted: Thu Feb 04, 2010 10:17 am
by sumtiwar
Yes!!!

Posted: Fri Feb 05, 2010 3:25 am
by sumtiwar
Hello Friends,

Please let me know if anyone can give some valuable input to get it resolved.

Thanks in Advance!!!!

Posted: Fri Feb 05, 2010 4:07 am
by vinsashi
Hi,
follow this link
viewtopic.php?p=355077#355077

thanks
vin..