Page 1 of 1

Job sequnce execution

Posted: Fri Dec 11, 2009 5:53 am
by vinsashi
Hi,
I have 15 jobs i have to execute like this.

Code: Select all

                           job3(output1,2,3)
                             if  output=1
job1->job2->job3---------------->job4-->job5-->job6
                           if  output=2
                          ----------------->job--->job8--->job9
                            if  output=3
                          ----------------->job10-->job11--->job12
in job3 i wil get output is like 1,2,3(but 1,2,3 wont come at a time in output ) .so when i execute job if output is 1 then it should execute in first way remaining wont execute.if output is 2 then it sholud execute in 2nd way remaining no need to execute same as output 3 also.

Thanks in adavance
v...

Posted: Fri Dec 11, 2009 8:16 am
by chulett
What have you tried? Sounds like you just need a 'Nested Condition' stage to control the downstream actions.

Posted: Fri Dec 11, 2009 11:19 am
by srividya
You can also call a UNIX script after job 3 is completed. Depending on the output from the script you can trigger the required stream of jobs.

Chulett - I have never tried the "nested condition", and i will make sure to give it a try :lol:

Thanks
Srividya

Posted: Fri Dec 11, 2009 11:28 am
by chulett
It's just a stage that allows one input stream to branch to one or more output streams based on a 'condition' - much like a transformer with constraints.