Page 1 of 1

TRNSFORMER COMPILATION IN DATASTAGE7.5x2

Posted: Mon May 25, 2009 6:35 am
by sankar.td
Hi All,


I have installed datastage 7.5x2 in my system.But Transformer stage is not compiling even though i have installed Microsoft .net 2003 and visual studio 2005 version.

Shell i have to include any variables? Please suggest me.

I am getting following error.


##I TOSH 000002 17:59:52(001) <main_program> orchgeneral: loaded
##I TOSH 000002 17:59:52(002) <main_program> orchsort: loaded
##I TOSH 000002 17:59:53(000) <main_program> orchstats: loaded
##E TBLD 000000 17:59:53(004) <main_program> Error when checking composite operator: Subprocess command failed with exit status 256
##E TFSR 000019 17:59:53(005) <main_program> Could not check all operators because of previous error(s)
##W TFCP 000000 17:59:53(006) <transform> Error when checking composite operator: The number of reject datasets "0"is less than the number of input datasets "1".
##I TFCP 000008 17:59:53(007) <transform> Error when checking composite operator: cxx -O -IC:/Ascential/DataStage/PXEngine/include -W/TP -W/EHa -DAPT_USE_ANSI_IOSTREAMS -c C:/Ascential/DataStage/Projects/AC/RT_BP1.O/V0S1_TEST_TFM_Transformer_1.C -o C:/Ascential/DataStage/Projects/AC/RT_BP1.O/V0S1_TEST_TFM_Transformer_1.tmp.o
##I TBLD 000000 17:59:53(008) <main_program> Error when checking composite operator: Output from subprocess: Compiler "cl" not found.

##E TCOS 000029 17:59:53(009) <main_program> Creation of step finished with status = FAILED (TEST_TFM.Transformer_1)

*** Internal Generated Transformer Code follows:
0001: //
0002: // Generated file to implement the V0S1_TEST_TFM_Transformer_1 transform operator.
0003: //
0004:
0005: // define our input/output link names
0006: inputname 0 DSLink3;
0007: outputname 0 DSLink4;
0008:
0009: initialize {
0010: // define our row rejected variable
0011: int8 RowRejected0;
0012:
0013: // define our null set variable
0014: int8 NullSetVar0;
0015:
0016: }
0017:
0018: mainloop {
0019: // initialise our row rejected variable
0020: RowRejected0 = 1;
0021:
0022: // evaluate columns (no constraints) for link: DSLink4
0023: writerecord 0;
0024: RowRejected0 = 0;



Thanks in advance.

Posted: Mon May 25, 2009 6:44 am
by keshav0307
did you try searching "compilation error"
there can be many reasons?

have you installed the data stage server in your local PC system?

Posted: Mon May 25, 2009 4:02 pm
by ray.wurlod
Did you install the compiler before you installed DataStage server?

Are the compiler environment variables (APT_COMPILER, APT_COMPILE_OPTIONS, APT_LINKER, APT_LINKER_OPTIONS) set correctly?

Posted: Mon May 25, 2009 11:07 pm
by sankar.td
Hi Experts,


Thanks for your resonse.
I have installed datastage in my PC.

First i have installed compiler then i have installed datastage server.

By default compiler variables in DATASTAGE ADMINISTRATOR are coming like this.

APT_COMPILEOPT--------->W/TP -W/EHa -APT_USE_ANSI_IOSTREAMS -c
APT_COMPILER----------->cxx
APT_LINKER---------->cxx
APT_LINKOPT----------->W/TP -W/dll -W/base:0x50000000

Does i need to change path of these variables to some where?

Please suggest me i will do changes accordingly!

Posted: Tue May 26, 2009 3:25 am
by ArndW
Try executing your compile command from the command line directly to see if that works,

Code: Select all

cxx -O -IC:/Ascential/DataStage/PXEngine/include -W/TP -W/EHa -DAPT_USE_ANSI_IOSTREAMS -c C:/Ascential/DataStage/Projects/AC/RT_BP1.O/V0S1_TEST_TFM_Transformer_1.C -o C:/Ascential/DataStage/Projects/AC/RT_BP1.O/V0S1_TEST_TFM_Transformer_1.tmp.o 

Posted: Tue May 26, 2009 5:42 am
by sankar.td
Hi ArnDW,


Thanks for your response.

Your assumption is right !.

I have tried to execute compile command from command line.

But it is not working .

That means my c++ compiler not installed properly?

(or)

I have installed wrong version of c++ compiler ?

Posted: Tue May 26, 2009 5:53 am
by ArndW
Perhaps the wrong version of the compiler, or the wrong compiler. What is your error when calling from the command line?

Posted: Tue May 26, 2009 6:13 am
by sankar.td
Hi Arndw,



Thanks for you response.


when i ran this command

1)"C:/Ascential/DataStage/Projects/AC/RT_BP1.O/V0S1_TEST_TFM_Transformer_1.tmp.o"

It is showing can't find the file

when i ran this command

2)"IC:/Ascential/DataStage/PXEngine/include -W/TP -W/EHa -DAPT_USE_ANSI_IOSTREAMS -c "

It is going up to include folder only

when i ran this command

3)"C:/Ascential/DataStage/Projects/AC/RT_BP1.O/V0S1_TEST_TFM_Transformer_1.C -o"



It is running visual c++ 2008 express edition 2008




Even though i have installed C++ compiler 2005 version

Posted: Tue May 26, 2009 6:14 am
by ArndW
There is only one command "cxx", everything else in there is parameters. What happens when you just try "cxx" from the command line?

Posted: Tue May 26, 2009 6:29 am
by sankar.td
Hi arndw,

I ran the command "cxx" from my command line .It is just showing pop-up and closing with in fraction of seconds.
I am not able to recognise that.

Posted: Tue May 26, 2009 8:05 am
by ArndW
try opening up an DOS (cmd.exe) window and trying it; or changing your settings to not automatically close windows upon completion. It looks like you don't have "cxx" installed or in your path.

Posted: Tue May 26, 2009 11:36 am
by sankar.td
Hi Arndw,


Your Assumption is right.

I ran the "CXX" command from command prompt.

It is showing following output.

NuTCRACKER not properly installed. The pathname:
C:/PROGRA~1/MKSTOO~1/include
is missing from the 'INCLUDE' environment variable.


Shell i have to re-install MKSTOOLKIT again ?

Posted: Tue May 26, 2009 4:30 pm
by ray.wurlod
If you like, but it may be sufficient to fix the INCLUDE environment variable.

Posted: Wed May 27, 2009 1:34 am
by sankar.td
Hi Ray,

I have tried with re-installation of MKSTOOLKIT. and i have changed the path of INCLUDE and LIB Environment variable to

1)
C:\Program Files\Microsoft.NET\SDK\v1.1\include\
C:\Program Files\Microsoft.NET\SDK\v1.1\Lib\


2)


C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio .NET 2003\Vc7\include\

C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio .NET 2003\Vc7\lib\


I hve tried in both the ways still "cxx" is not working and transformer stage not compiling.

does i need to change any thing other than this?

Ray

Posted: Thu Jan 12, 2012 12:50 pm
by bicap
Hi Ray,

I am getting the same error in variable setting can you please help me to solve this.

cxx -O -IC:/Ascential/DataStage/PXEngine/include -W/TP -W/EHa -DAPT_USE_ANSI_IOSTREAMS -c C:/Ascential/DataStage/Projects/rdm/RT_BP42.O/V0S9_Chaining_logic_Join_Transform_Data.C -o C:/Ascential/DataStage/Projects/rdm/RT_BP42.O/V0S9_Chaining_logic_Join_Transform_Data.tmp.o

what setting I can set to run transformer in 7.5.2 ?