Sequencer job if it fails

Post questions here relative to DataStage Enterprise/PX Edition for such areas as Parallel job design, Parallel datasets, BuildOps, Wrappers, etc.

Moderators: chulett, rschirm, roy

monaz
Participant

Sequencer job if it fails

Post by monaz »

Hi All,

I have four jobs job1(server), job2(parallel), job3(parallel), job4(server).

I have sequencer job which is designed to run all the four jobs.
I have requirement if job4(laoding of data in table) fails then the sequencer should restart and run only job4.

Please guide me how to work on this, as i am new to datastage dont know how to proceed on this...

the sequencer job is desinged as below

jobactivity1----->jobactivity2-->jobactivity3--->jobactivity4--->Stop
chulett
Charter Member
Charter Member

Post by chulett »

Our last webinar was on this very topic. Search the forum for checkpoints for many discussions on the topic. It is also detailed in the online help for Sequence (no 'r') jobs.
-craig

"You can never have too many knives" -- Logan Nine Fingers
monaz
Participant

Post by monaz »

chulett wrote:Our last webinar was on this very topic. Search the forum for checkpoints for many discussions on the topic. It is also detailed in the online help for Sequence (no 'r') jobs. ...
Thanks,

Can you please guide with this in more detail...

I am not able to get required solutions...

It will be really grateful and thankfull.
ray.wurlod
Participant

Post by ray.wurlod »

Our last webinar was on this very topic. You can find this at http://www.dsxchange.net/webinar_training.html (or should be able to). If you can't find it. drop a note to editor@dsxchange.com or membershipdirectory@dsxchange.com who jointly look after these things.
IBM Software Services Group
Any contribution to this forum is my own opinion and does not necessarily reflect any position that IBM may hold.
pxraja
Participant

Post by pxraja »

Hi,
in administrator