Page 1 of 1

how to capture the no of records inserted and updated

Posted: Tue Nov 11, 2008 8:50 am
by prams
Hi All

I have a requirement like, need to take no of records inserted and updated and rejected if records are not inserted then i need to take '0'(zero) records inserted into audit cycle table.


at presently i am using agg stage i am able get the count of inserted and updated

but in case source is having zero records then it not giving any count but

i need to insert into aud cycle table as '0' records inserted.

please help me in this regard.how to get if in case souce is having zero records. which design i need to follow.

Thanks in advance
Prams

Posted: Tue Nov 11, 2008 10:33 am
by girija
Add a row generater with three column Type INS Priority 2 and Count 0
After your aggr stage add a funnel and put these twwo link.
After funnenl add remove duplicate based on Type and priority desc.
If nothing comes from Aggr it has only one row, but if something coming from Aggr then it will take the row from aggr and remove the data from row generater.

Girija S

Posted: Wed Nov 12, 2008 2:20 am
by vmcburney
You could take a look at ETL stats (do a search for it) or generate your own job stats and process the XML stats file yourself. This gives you all rows counts in your job after the job has finished. An accurate way to find row counts.

Posted: Wed Nov 12, 2008 2:21 am
by vmcburney
You could take a look at ETL stats (do a search for it) or generate your own job stats and process the XML stats file yourself. This gives you all rows counts in your job after the job has finished. An accurate way to find row counts.

Posted: Wed Nov 12, 2008 1:59 pm
by kduke
Follow my link below my sig. On my tips page.

Posted: Wed Nov 12, 2008 3:21 pm
by kandyshandy
Did u try "If IsNull(#countfield from aggr#) Then 0 Else #count field from aggr#" ??

Posted: Wed Nov 12, 2008 11:32 pm
by ray.wurlod
What does it matter what U tried? U did not ask the question.

The second person personal pronoun in nominative case is spelled "you" in English, not "u". Please strive for a professional standard of written English on DSXchange.

Posted: Thu Nov 13, 2008 8:36 am
by prams
girija wrote:Add a row generater with three column Type INS Priority 2 and Count 0
After your aggr stage add a funnel and put these twwo link.
After funnenl add remove duplicate based on Type and priority desc.
If nothing comes from Aggr it has only one row, but if something coming from Aggr then it will take the row from aggr and remove the data from row generater.

Girija S

Thanks for the reply, is is working fine but Remove duplicate giving warings like:
"Remove_Duplicates: When checking operator: User inserted sort "Remove_Duplicates.DSLink52_Sort" does not fulfill the sort requirements of the downstream operator "Remove_Duplicates"

Posted: Thu Nov 13, 2008 9:00 am
by chulett
Which has been asked and answered before. Search for "does not fulfill the sort requirements of the downstream operator".