Page 1 of 1

Funnel different Meta Data

Posted: Thu Aug 21, 2008 12:51 am
by siva7143
Hi ,

if 3 table having different columes. like first table
having 4 columns , second table having 3 columns and third
table having 2 columns then how to capture the data by
using funnel stage in parallel jobs

Re: Funnel different Meta Data

Posted: Thu Aug 21, 2008 1:22 am
by syeed
Hi,

Table1: c1, c2, c3, c4
Table2: c1,c2,c3
Table3: c1,c2

select c1, c2, c3, c4 from Table1
select c1, c2, c3, 'T2C4' as c4 from Table2
select c1, c2, 'T3C3' as c3, 'T3C4' as c4 from Table3

After funnel you can set NULL values/any desired values in those columns using transformer.

Thanks,
Waseem

Posted: Thu Aug 21, 2008 4:19 am
by ray.wurlod
Note that the Funnel stage requires identical metadata on all inputs, hence the constants in syeed's response. But why not perform a UNION ALL in the SELECT statement?