Page 1 of 1

getting Fatal Error: Invalid time

Posted: Thu Jun 05, 2008 4:43 am
by RAJARP
Hi all,

I am having a parallel job that reads data from seq file and insert the data into the table through a transformer. That was running fine with sucess till date.But today it aborted with the following logs

Code: Select all

STG_DSS_CUSTOMER,0: Failure during execution of operator logic

Code: Select all

STG_DSS_CUSTOMER,0: Fatal Error: Invalid time
There is only one Date field at the target table and I am mapping the CurrentTimestamp() to that particular field. So there is no possibility of invalid time as per my knowledge.Done a search on this issue,but not able to get things.
your help/suggestions would be greatly appreciated.

regards,
rajarp

Posted: Thu Jun 05, 2008 5:04 am
by ray.wurlod
What changed "today"?

Posted: Thu Jun 05, 2008 5:13 am
by RAJARP
Hi ray,
Thanks for your response.
Ans to your question "nothing has been changed today".That job has been running once a day since january ,08.But today only got that error :(

Posted: Thu Jun 05, 2008 2:19 pm
by ray.wurlod
Clearly that is not the correct answer, otherwise the job would have run successfully "today". The problem (the change) may be in your data, the problem may be in your hardware, operating system configuration, database configuration, and so on.

Posted: Thu Jun 05, 2008 2:34 pm
by Meera
Do you have an intermediate file to which you are storing the derived results before loading into the target table?
If then did you open that file and look at what is the timestamp being generated today. Might give you some insight.

Fatal Error: Invalid time

Posted: Wed Jul 30, 2008 12:56 am
by sudeepmantri
Hi , Did u find any solution to this issue. If yes,Please share it across.
We faced the same issue and when we changed the config file it ran successfully. But it reappeared after a few days. :?

Posted: Wed Jul 30, 2008 1:09 am
by keshav0307
We faced the same issue and when we changed the config file it ran successfully
what is changed in the configuration file?

Posted: Tue Aug 05, 2008 5:49 pm
by getsatish_gk
Please let me the cause and and fixing for it.. I too facing the same error message

Posted: Mon Aug 25, 2008 3:10 am
by sudeepmantri
This error comes whenever any filesystem, which is mentioned is the configuration file, is full or tending to full.

If you cat the config file you can see some resource disk filesystem and resource scratchdisk filesystem.

To resolve this issue delete the old files(unnecessary files) from the files from the scratchdisk and run the job

Posted: Mon Aug 25, 2008 4:05 am
by ray.wurlod
sudeepmantri wrote:This error comes whenever any filesystem, which is mentioned is the configuration file, is full or tending to full.

If you cat the config file you can see some resource disk filesystem and resource scratchdisk filesystem.

To resolve this issue delete the old files(unnecessary files) from the files from the scratchdisk and run the job
Why - and indeed how - would disk full generate an "invalid time" error?!!

Something in the data is not a valid Time data type.