Page 1 of 1

How to populate Jobrunid for each run

Posted: Mon Aug 27, 2007 11:29 am
by reddy
Hi,

We would like to populate Jobrunid unique number for all records during the job run.
like for first run it has to populated with 001,second run 002 like that.

Could you please help me on how to get the unique data for all records.

I appreciate your help and time.

Regards
Narasa

Re: How to populate Jobrunid for each run

Posted: Mon Aug 27, 2007 11:54 am
by kris
reddy wrote:We would like to populate Jobrunid unique number for all records during the job run.
like for first run it has to populated with 001,second run 002 like that.


You can use any sequence generator functionality here.
Either DataStage generated or Database Sequence, but you need to make sure you call it only once in the job and assign that value to a variable or something then use that on all the rows in that job.

Re: How to populate Jobrunid for each run

Posted: Mon Aug 27, 2007 11:55 am
by gateleys
The only way, I would think, is to store the value in some file/table, and increment it during each new run.