Page 1 of 1

Filter stage "where clause" format

Posted: Tue Mar 06, 2007 8:54 am
by ady
Hi,

One of my job uses a transformer to apply the constraint l_INVENT.DIGIT_CODE[1,2] = "04" And l_INVENT.KIT_ID <> "00000".

I am trying to replace the transformer with a filter stage, How do I specify the above constraint in the filter stage?

I tried DIGIT_CODE like "04...", it dosent seem to work. Please let me know how I can do this in a filter stage.

Thanks

Posted: Tue Mar 06, 2007 8:58 am
by DSguru2B

Code: Select all

DIGIT_CODE like "04%" 

Posted: Tue Mar 06, 2007 9:20 am
by ady
Thanks DSguru,

Can I specify "And" in the clause?

like DIGIT_CODE like "04%" And l_INVENT.KIT_ID like "~00000"

and can I use <> or = in the filter stage?

Posted: Tue Mar 06, 2007 9:33 am
by DSguru2B
You can provide multiple filters. Try it. You can play with it and come up with your results. Play and learn :wink:

Posted: Tue Mar 06, 2007 1:40 pm
by ady
My job structure is


Seq stage >
Seq stage > Funnel > Filter > Seq Stage


The job was working fine when I had transformer in the place of the filter, but When I use a filter there, the job dosent work. The director shows the job ran sucessfully in 0.2 seconds, there are no warnings.

DS dosent show any activity of rows from any of the stages, The where clause in the filter stage is DIGIT_CODE like "04%". The output link label number is "0" which correspond to output link.

Posted: Tue Mar 06, 2007 2:53 pm
by DSguru2B
I dont know how the filter will work for numeric data. Try a test job in which you change the integer to string and then put the filter option on the string. See if that works without a hitch.

Posted: Tue Mar 06, 2007 3:12 pm
by ady
The data comes as char from the source ... anyway i will try converting to string again and see if it works ..

Posted: Tue Mar 06, 2007 3:21 pm
by DSguru2B
No you dont need to if it comes in as char. I was under the impression that it was in integer format.
Lets take a step back. How many filter where clauses do you have. Start with one, see if that works. Add on more conditions later.

Posted: Tue Mar 06, 2007 3:46 pm
by us1aslam1us
beaditya wrote:My job structure is
DS dosent show any activity of rows from any of the stages, The where clause in the filter stage is DIGIT_CODE like "04%". The output link label number is "0" which correspond to output link.
Have you tested your output from funnel stage. If there is an issue with filter than atleast you will see some activity around funnel stage links.