Page 1 of 1

How to Execute A Job or Routine in a sequence if ...

Posted: Sun Aug 13, 2006 7:26 pm
by kkreddy
How to Execute A Job or Routine in a sequence if a job is stopped intentionally by user .
I hace a senario Like

Job a ------if ok ------ job b
if failed ----jobc
if stopped by the user --- jobd
can any one help me how to catch the stop request .present i am using the joba.$JobStatus=DSJS.STOPPED which is not executing the jobd when the job stopped by the user
Thanks in Advance
KK

Posted: Sun Aug 13, 2006 8:02 pm
by chulett
It should be joba.$JobStatus=DSJS_STOPPED actually.

Posted: Sun Aug 13, 2006 8:21 pm
by kkreddy
Job D is executing the JobA is stopped programatically .
if the user press the stop button at that time job d is not executing
can any one tell me where i am wrong


regards
KK

Posted: Sun Aug 13, 2006 8:36 pm
by chulett
What do you mean by 'stopped programatically' exactly? Either way should generate the same status, as far as I know. :?

And I was just trying to point out that you posted the status value with a 'dot' between the two words when it actually needs to be an 'underscore'. Did you make that change?

Posted: Sun Aug 13, 2006 9:01 pm
by kkreddy
Job_Activity_3.$JobStatus = DSJS_STOPPED

i am getting the warning message Variable 'DSJS_STOPPED' never assigned a value.


Regards
Kk

Posted: Sun Aug 13, 2006 10:02 pm
by chulett
Ok, nevermind. I was looking at the defines in the dsapi.h file where it is listed as DSJS_STOPPED. However, the trigger wants the dot in the middle or DSJS.STOPPED, so go ahead and change it back. Sorry about that. :oops:

You might still want to explain what you mean by 'stopped programatically' and if you see a different status in the Director when the job is stopped by different means. I was under the impression that both would be the same if the end result was 'Stopped', but this is not a situation I've ever tried to handle, the checking for a stopped job in a Sequence job.

Posted: Sun Aug 13, 2006 10:45 pm
by ray.wurlod
dsapi.h is intended to be used in C and C++ programs, where the "." has another meaning entirely.

For BASIC routines, use JOBCONTROL.H as the preferred header file.

Posted: Sun Aug 13, 2006 11:23 pm
by chulett
Doh! Silly Rabbit.