Parallel Routine

Post questions here relative to DataStage Enterprise/PX Edition for such areas as Parallel job design, Parallel datasets, BuildOps, Wrappers, etc.

Moderators: chulett, rschirm, roy

Post Reply
bala_135
Premium Member
Premium Member
Posts: 156
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2005 1:00 am
Location: Melbourne,Australia

Parallel Routine

Post by bala_135 »

Hello All,

I have written a c code which takes 2 arguments and adds it and return it to the main program.I have compiled and sucessfully got the result.Type i have taken care.

I want to call this external function in my stage.I am using a parallel routine.

In the routine,I am giving the libary path where my object code and exes are located.

When i use this in the job i am getting the following compile error.

Do i need to do some setting to make it work.

##I TOSH 000002 20:05:48(001) <main_program> orchgeneral: loaded
##I TOSH 000002 20:05:48(002) <main_program> orchsort: loaded
##I TOSH 000002 20:05:48(003) <main_program> orchstats: loaded
##W TFPA 000012 20:05:49(000) <main_program> Warning: the PWD environment variable is not defined. Remote process startup may be unsuccessful as a result.If your ORCHESTRATE job does not start up correctly, please set your PWD variable to a value that will work on all nodes of your system.
##E TBLD 000000 20:05:50(000) <main_program> Error when checking composite operator: Subprocess command failed with exit status 32512
##E TFSR 000019 20:05:50(001) <main_program> Could not check all operators because of previous error(s)
##W TFCP 000000 20:05:50(002) <transform> Error when checking composite operator: The number of reject datasets "0"is less than the number of input datasets "1".
##W TBLD 000000 20:05:50(003) <main_program> Error when checking composite operator: Output from subprocess: sed: not found

##W TBLD 000000 20:05:50(004) <main_program> Error when checking composite operator: Output from subprocess: cxx: not found

##I TFCP 000008 20:05:50(005) <transform> Error when checking composite operator: cxx -O -IC:/Ascential/DataStage/PXEngine/include -W/TP -W/EHa -DAPT_USE_ANSI_IOSTREAMS -c C:/Ascential/DataStage/Projects/sam1/RT_BP1.O/V0S3_Untitled1_Transformer_3.C -o C:/Ascential/DataStage/Projects/sam1/RT_BP1.O/V0S3_Untitled1_Transformer_3.tmp.o
##E TCOS 000029 20:05:50(006) <main_program> Creation of step finished with status = FAILED (Untitled1.Transformer_3)

*** Internal Generated Transformer Code follows:
0001: //
0002: // Generated file to implement the V0S3_Untitled1_Transformer_3 transform operator.
0003: //
0004:
0005: // define our input/output link names
0006: inputname 0 DSLink2;
0007: outputname 0 DSLink5;
0008:
0009: initialize {
0010: // define our row rejected variable
0011: int8 RowRejected0;
0012:
0013: // define our null set variable
0014: int8 NullSetVar0;
0015:
0016: }
0017:
0018: mainloop {
0019: // initialise our row rejected variable
0020: RowRejected0 = 1;
0021:
0022: // evaluate columns (no constraints) for link: DSLink5
0023: writerecord 0;
0024: RowRejected0 = 0;
0025: }
0026:
0027: finish {
0028: }
0029:
*** End of Internal Generated Transformer Code


Thanks,
Bala.
Klaus Schaefer
Participant
Posts: 94
Joined: Wed May 08, 2002 8:44 am
Location: Germany
Contact:

Re: Parallel Routine

Post by Klaus Schaefer »

Bala,

you should move this entry to the parallel forum, as this is an issue regarding DSEE...

Not sure if this error has to do with your function. Do you have a reject link specified in the transformer?
Does it compile without using the function in the transformer?

Klaus
kumar_s
Charter Member
Charter Member
Posts: 5245
Joined: Thu Jun 16, 2005 11:00 pm

Post by kumar_s »

##W TFPA 000012 20:05:49(000) <main_program> Warning: the PWD environment variable is not defined. Remote process startup may be unsuccessful as a result.If your ORCHESTRATE job does not start up correctly, please set your PWD variable to a value that will work on all nodes of your system.
Try inserting a environmental variable 'PWD' with a default value as the current project directry or '.'.
Impossible doesn't mean 'it is not possible' actually means... 'NOBODY HAS DONE IT SO FAR'
bala_135
Premium Member
Premium Member
Posts: 156
Joined: Fri Oct 28, 2005 1:00 am
Location: Melbourne,Australia

Post by bala_135 »

Hi,

Extermely Sorry can i move parallel forum if so how can i do it.

Regards,
Bala.
ray.wurlod
Participant
Posts: 54607
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2002 10:52 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Post by ray.wurlod »

You can't, only the moderator can. Either wait a day or two until he has done so, or begin a new thread there and close this one (just a message noting that the thread is closed will suffice).
IBM Software Services Group
Any contribution to this forum is my own opinion and does not necessarily reflect any position that IBM may hold.
Post Reply