compilation error on transformer stage

Post questions here relative to DataStage Enterprise/PX Edition for such areas as Parallel job design, Parallel datasets, BuildOps, Wrappers, etc.

Moderators: chulett, rschirm, roy

Post Reply
indrasena
Participant
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Dec 24, 2011 11:40 am
Location: hyd

compilation error on transformer stage

Post by indrasena »

whenever i use the transformer stage it gives compilation errors, remaining stages does n't gives erros
the transformer stage compilation error message is

##I TFCN 000001 00:04:46(000) <main_program>
Ascential DataStage(tm) Enterprise Edition 7.5
Copyright (c) 2004, 1997-2004 Ascential Software Corporation.
All Rights Reserved


##I TOSH 000002 00:04:46(001) <main_program> orchgeneral: loaded
##I TOSH 000002 00:04:46(002) <main_program> orchsort: loaded
##I TOSH 000002 00:04:46(003) <main_program> orchstats: loaded

##E TBLD 000000 00:04:47(000) <main_program> Error when checking composite operator: Subprocess command failed with exit status 256
##E TFSR 000019 00:04:47(001) <main_program> Could not check all operators because of previous error(s)
##W TFCP 000000 00:04:47(002) <transform> Error when checking composite operator: The number of reject datasets "0"is less than the number of input datasets "1".
##W TBLD 000000 00:04:47(003) <main_program> Error when checking composite operator: Output from subprocess: cxx: file 'C:/PROGRA~1/MKSTOO~1/etc/cxx.ccg': The system cannot find the file specified.

##I TFCP 000008 00:04:47(004) <transform> Error when checking composite operator: cxx -O -IC:/Ascential/DataStage/PXEngine/include -W/TP -W/EHa -DAPT_USE_ANSI_IOSTREAMS -c C:/Ascential/DataStage/Projects/indra/RT_BP1.O/V0S2_remdup_Transformer_2.C -o C:/Ascential/DataStage/Projects/indra/RT_BP1.O/V0S2_remdup_Transformer_2.tmp.o
##E TCOS 000029 00:04:47(005) <main_program> Creation of step finished with status = FAILED (remdup.Transformer_2)

*** Internal Generated Transformer Code follows:
0001: //
0002: // Generated file to implement the V0S2_remdup_Transformer_2 transform operator.
0003: //
0004:
0005: // define our input/output link names
0006: inputname 0 DSLink3;
0007: outputname 0 DSLink4;
0008:
0009: initialize {
0010: // define our row rejected variable
0011: int8 RowRejected0;
0012:
0013: // define our null set variable
0014: int8 NullSetVar0;
0015:
0016: // Stage variable declaration and initialisation
0017: int32 StageVar0_sv1;
0018: StageVar0_sv1 = 0;
0019: int32 StageVar0_sv2;
0020: StageVar0_sv2 = 0;
0021: }
0022:
0023: mainloop {
0024: // initialise our row rejected variable
0025: RowRejected0 = 1;
0026:
0027: // evaluate the stage variables first
0028: StageVar0_sv1 = StageVar0_sv2;
0029: StageVar0_sv2 = 0;
0030:
0031: // evaluate columns (no constraints) for link: DSLink4
0032: writerecord 0;
0033: RowRejected0 = 0;
0034: }
0035:
0036: finish {
0037: }
0038:
*** End of Internal Generated Transformer Code
nagarjuna
Premium Member
Premium Member
Posts: 533
Joined: Fri Jun 27, 2008 9:11 pm
Location: Chicago

Post by nagarjuna »

Is this the first time you are compiling a job with transformer stage ? Are you able to compile a job which doesnot have a transformer stage ?

If the answer is yes to the both of the questions , You need to set APT_COMPILER* & APT_LINKER_* variables correctly .
Nag
indrasena
Participant
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Dec 24, 2011 11:40 am
Location: hyd

hi

Post by indrasena »

yes. i compile the transformer stage first time in my pc and ii set the value of APT_COMPILER & APT_LINKER values after complie the tr stage
i get below msg



##I TOSH 000002 00:27:02(002) <main_program> orchsort: loaded
##I TOSH 000002 00:27:02(003) <main_program> orchstats: loaded

##E TBLD 000000 00:27:04(000) <main_program> Error when checking composite operator: Subprocess command failed with exit status 32512
##E TFSR 000019 00:27:04(001) <main_program> Could not check all operators because of previous error(s)
##W TFCP 000000 00:27:04(002) <transform> Error when checking composite operator: The number of reject datasets "0"is less than the number of input datasets "1".
##W TBLD 000000 00:27:04(003) <main_program> Error when checking composite operator: Output from subprocess: g++: not found

##I TFCP 000008 00:27:04(004) <transform> Error when checking composite operator: g++ -O -IC:/Ascential/DataStage/PXEngine/include -0 -fPIC -c C:/Ascential/DataStage/Projects/indra/RT_BP1.O/V0S2_remdup_Transformer_2.C -o C:/Ascential/DataStage/Projects/indra/RT_BP1.O/V0S2_remdup_Transformer_2.tmp.o
##E TCOS 000029 00:27:04(005) <main_program> Creation of step finished with status = FAILED (remdup.Transformer_2)


*** Internal Generated Transformer Code follows:
0001: //
0002: // Generated file to implement the V0S2_remdup_Transformer_2 transform operator.
0003: //
0004:
0005: // define our input/output link names
0006: inputname 0 DSLink3;
0007: outputname 0 DSLink4;
0008:
0009: initialize {
0010: // define our row rejected variable
0011: int8 RowRejected0;
0012:
0013: // define our null set variable
0014: int8 NullSetVar0;
0015:
0016: // Stage variable declaration and initialisation
0017: int32 StageVar0_sv1;
0018: StageVar0_sv1 = 0;
0019: int32 StageVar0_sv2;
0020: StageVar0_sv2 = 0;
0021: }
0022:
0023: mainloop {
0024: // initialise our row rejected variable
0025: RowRejected0 = 1;
0026:
0027: // evaluate the stage variables first
0028: StageVar0_sv1 = StageVar0_sv2;
0029: StageVar0_sv2 = 0;
0030:
0031: // evaluate columns (no constraints) for link: DSLink4
0032: writerecord 0;
0033: RowRejected0 = 0;
0034: }
0035:
0036: finish {
0037: }
0038:
*** End of Internal Generated Transformer Code
nagarjuna
Premium Member
Premium Member
Posts: 533
Joined: Fri Jun 27, 2008 9:11 pm
Location: Chicago

Post by nagarjuna »

You need to make sure that C++ compiler is installed on the server & you are specifying the values of those env variable correctly .There are zillions of posts related to this issue ..Make a search & you would get to know the solution .
Nag
priyadarshikunal
Premium Member
Premium Member
Posts: 1735
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 5:44 am
Location: Troy, MI

Post by priyadarshikunal »

First thing do you have a compiler installed. And then, do you even know what you need to set.

You have a windows machine, why in this world you are trying to set path for g++ compiler. The supported compiler listed for this is Visual Studio .net and the release depends on DataStage Server Version.

I think you have 7.5 so you may need Visual Studio .net 2003.
Priyadarshi Kunal

Genius may have its limitations, but stupidity is not thus handicapped. :wink:
indrasena
Participant
Posts: 5
Joined: Sat Dec 24, 2011 11:40 am
Location: hyd

hi

Post by indrasena »

hi priyadarshikunal
actually ,i installed the Visual Studio .net 2003but i get same compilation error like this
##I TFCN 000001 00:04:46(000) <main_program>
Ascential DataStage(tm) Enterprise Edition 7.5
Copyright (c) 2004, 1997-2004 Ascential Software Corporation.
All Rights Reserved


##I TOSH 000002 00:04:46(001) <main_program> orchgeneral: loaded
##I TOSH 000002 00:04:46(002) <main_program> orchsort: loaded
##I TOSH 000002 00:04:46(003) <main_program> orchstats: loaded
##W TFPA 000012 00:04:46(006) <main_program> Warning: the PWD environment variable is not defined. Remote process startup may be unsuccessful as a result.If your ORCHESTRATE job does not start up correctly, please set your PWD variable to a value that will work on all nodes of your system.
##E TBLD 000000 00:04:47(000) <main_program> Error when checking composite operator: Subprocess command failed with exit status 256
##E TFSR 000019 00:04:47(001) <main_program> Could not check all operators because of previous error(s)
##W TFCP 000000 00:04:47(002) <transform> Error when checking composite operator: The number of reject datasets "0"is less than the number of input datasets "1".
##W TBLD 000000 00:04:47(003) <main_program> Error when checking composite operator: Output from subprocess: cxx: file 'C:/PROGRA~1/MKSTOO~1/etc/cxx.ccg': The system cannot find the file specified.

##I TFCP 000008 00:04:47(004) <transform> Error when checking composite operator: cxx -O -IC:/Ascential/DataStage/PXEngine/include -W/TP -W/EHa -DAPT_USE_ANSI_IOSTREAMS -c C:/Ascential/DataStage/Projects/indra/RT_BP1.O/V0S2_remdup_Transformer_2.C -o C:/Ascential/DataStage/Projects/indra/RT_BP1.O/V0S2_remdup_Transformer_2.tmp.o
##E TCOS 000029 00:04:47(005) <main_program> Creation of step finished with status = FAILED (remdup.Transformer_2)

*** Internal Generated Transformer Code follows:
0001: //
0002: // Generated file to implement the V0S2_remdup_Transformer_2 transform operator.
0003: //
0004:
0005: // define our input/output link names
0006: inputname 0 DSLink3;
0007: outputname 0 DSLink4;
0008:
0009: initialize {
0010: // define our row rejected variable
0011: int8 RowRejected0;
0012:
0013: // define our null set variable
0014: int8 NullSetVar0;
0015:
0016: // Stage variable declaration and initialisation
0017: int32 StageVar0_sv1;
0018: StageVar0_sv1 = 0;
0019: int32 StageVar0_sv2;
0020: StageVar0_sv2 = 0;
0021: }
0022:
0023: mainloop {
0024: // initialise our row rejected variable
0025: RowRejected0 = 1;
0026:
0027: // evaluate the stage variables first
0028: StageVar0_sv1 = StageVar0_sv2;
0029: StageVar0_sv2 = 0;
0030:
0031: // evaluate columns (no constraints) for link: DSLink4
0032: writerecord 0;
0033: RowRejected0 = 0;
0034: }
0035:
0036: finish {
0037: }
0038:
*** End of Internal Generated Transformer Code
ray.wurlod
Participant
Posts: 54607
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2002 10:52 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Post by ray.wurlod »

Have you set the environment variables PATH, LIB, LIBPATH, APT_COMPILER, APT_COMPILE_OPTIONS, APT_LINKER and APT_LINKER_OPTIONS correctly? Have you installed the Platform SDK?
IBM Software Services Group
Any contribution to this forum is my own opinion and does not necessarily reflect any position that IBM may hold.
lstsaur
Participant
Posts: 1139
Joined: Thu Oct 21, 2004 9:59 pm

Post by lstsaur »

Something wrong with your installation of MKS Toolkit because cxx.ccg file should be under the directory of \Program File\MKSTOOL\etc\nutccg.
cooperjv
Premium Member
Premium Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Thu May 13, 2004 3:18 pm

Null Functions ?

Post by cooperjv »

Are you using any null functions on a previously defined and calculated stage variable?
Post Reply