WARNING ::APT_CombinedOperatorController(0),0:

Post questions here relative to DataStage Enterprise/PX Edition for such areas as Parallel job design, Parallel datasets, BuildOps, Wrappers, etc.

Moderators: chulett, rschirm, roy

Post Reply
deesh
Participant
Posts: 193
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2007 2:57 am

WARNING ::APT_CombinedOperatorController(0),0:

Post by deesh »

Hi Friends
Below warning is giving problem to my job can any one give suggestion

"""APT_CombinedOperatorController(0),0: Field 'MBPUIT' from input dataset '0' is NULL. Record dropped.""


but this field have data and lookup field also have data
ShaneMuir
Premium Member
Premium Member
Posts: 508
Joined: Tue Jun 15, 2004 5:00 am
Location: London

Post by ShaneMuir »

Firstly I'd do a search here on APT_Combined. These errors are discussed at length.
deesh
Participant
Posts: 193
Joined: Mon Oct 08, 2007 2:57 am

Re: WARNING ::APT_CombinedOperatorController(0),0:

Post by deesh »

deesh wrote:Hi Friends
Below warning is giving problem to my job can any one give suggestion

"""APT_CombinedOperatorController(0),0: Field 'MBPUIT' from input dataset '0' is NULL. Record dropped.""


but this field have data and lookup field also have data
I given this condition in Transformer ===>If (LKP3_2_TR.MBPUIT)=2 Then LKP3_2_TR.MBLEA1 else ''

MBPUIT DECIMAL(1,0)
MBLEA1 DECIMAL(3,0)
bart12872
Participant
Posts: 82
Joined: Fri Jan 19, 2007 5:38 pm

Re: WARNING ::APT_CombinedOperatorController(0),0:

Post by bart12872 »

deesh wrote:
deesh wrote:Hi Friends
Below warning is giving problem to my job can any one give suggestion

"""APT_CombinedOperatorController(0),0: Field 'MBPUIT' from input dataset '0' is NULL. Record dropped.""


but this field have data and lookup field also have data
I given this condition in Transformer ===>If (LKP3_2_TR.MBPUIT)=2 Then LKP3_2_TR.MBLEA1 else ''

MBPUIT DECIMAL(1,0)
MBLEA1 DECIMAL(3,0)
LKP3_2_TR.MBPUIT is null, you must catch the exception. try
If IsNull(LKP3_2_TR.MBPUIT) Then SetNull() Else If (LKP3_2_TR.MBPUIT)=2 Then LKP3_2_TR.MBLEA1 else SetNull
Post Reply