Error in Transformer Stage PX

Post questions here relative to DataStage Enterprise/PX Edition for such areas as Parallel job design, Parallel datasets, BuildOps, Wrappers, etc.

Moderators: chulett, rschirm, roy

Post Reply
mcs@rajesh
Participant
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2007 12:37 am
Location: INDIA

Error in Transformer Stage PX

Post by mcs@rajesh »

Hi all,
Recently i installed Datastage Parallel Edition in my PC and OS is windows XP and i started to work with all the stages and i found that whenever i use transformer or modify stage its giving some warnings during compilation.
can any one of you suggest me what could be the cause.

the warning is given below

Output from transformer compilation follows:

##I TFCN 000001 09:15:15(000) <main_program>
Ascential DataStage(tm) Enterprise Edition 7.5
Copyright (c) 2004, 1997-2004 Ascential Software Corporation.
All Rights Reserved


##I TOSH 000002 09:15:15(001) <main_program> orchgeneral: loaded
##I TOSH 000002 09:15:15(002) <main_program> orchsort: loaded
##I TOSH 000002 09:15:15(003) <main_program> orchstats: loaded
##W TFPA 000012 09:15:16(000) <main_program> Warning: the PWD environment variable is not defined. Remote process startup may be unsuccessful as a result.If your ORCHESTRATE job does not start up correctly, please set your PWD variable to a value that will work on all nodes of your system.
##E TBLD 000000 09:15:19(000) <main_program> Error when checking composite operator: Subprocess command failed with exit status 256
##E TFSR 000019 09:15:19(001) <main_program> Could not check all operators because of previous error(s)
##W TFCP 000000 09:15:19(002) <transform> Error when checking composite operator: The number of reject datasets "0"is less than the number of input datasets "1".
##W TBLD 000000 09:15:19(003) <main_program> Error when checking composite operator: Output from subprocess: cxx: file 'C:/PROGRA~1/MKSTOO~1/etc/cxx.ccg': The system cannot find the file specified.

##I TFCP 000008 09:15:19(004) <transform> Error when checking composite operator: cxx -O -IC:/Ascential/DataStage/PXEngine/include -W/TP -W/EHa -DAPT_USE_ANSI_IOSTREAMS -c C:/Ascential/DataStage/Projects/rajesh/RT_BP2.O/V0S9_new_Transformer_9.C -o C:/Ascential/DataStage/Projects/rajesh/RT_BP2.O/V0S9_new_Transformer_9.tmp.o
##E TCOS 000029 09:15:19(005) <main_program> Creation of step finished with status = FAILED (new.Transformer_9)

*** Internal Generated Transformer Code follows:
0001: //
0002: // Generated file to implement the V0S9_repos_Transformer_9 transform operator.
0003: //
0004:
0005: // define our input/output link names
0006: inputname 0 DSLink3;
0007: outputname 0 DSLink4;
0008:
0009: initialize {
0010: // define our row rejected variable
0011: int8 RowRejected0;
0012:
0013: // define our null set variable
0014: int8 NullSetVar0;
0015:
0016: }
0017:
0018: mainloop {
0019: // initialise our row rejected variable
0020: RowRejected0 = 1;
0021:
0022: // evaluate columns (no constraints) for link: DSLink4
0023: writerecord 0;
0024: RowRejected0 = 0;
0025: }
0026:
0027: finish {
0028: }
0029:
*** End of Internal Generated Transformer Code
jim.paradies
Premium Member
Premium Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Thu Jan 31, 2008 11:06 pm
Location: Australia

Post by jim.paradies »

This is the type of error you get when MSVC is not installed.

What version of MSVC did you install?
Jim Paradies
mcs@rajesh
Participant
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2007 12:37 am
Location: INDIA

Post by mcs@rajesh »

jim.paradies wrote:This is the type of error you get when MSVC is not installed.

What version of MSVC did you install?
Hey Jim thanks for your reply,
But Can you tell me what this MSVC means?
chulett
Charter Member
Charter Member
Posts: 43085
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2002 4:34 pm
Location: Denver, CO

Post by chulett »

Your C compiler, is this case MicroSoft Visual C. ++, I assume.
-craig

"You can never have too many knives" -- Logan Nine Fingers
mcs@rajesh
Participant
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2007 12:37 am
Location: INDIA

Post by mcs@rajesh »

chulett wrote:Your C compiler, is this case MicroSoft Visual C. ++, I assume. ...
But there is a MSVC which is already installed.
mcs@rajesh
Participant
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Sep 24, 2007 12:37 am
Location: INDIA

Post by mcs@rajesh »

mcs@rajesh wrote:
chulett wrote:Your C compiler, is this case MicroSoft Visual C. ++, I assume. ...
But there is a MSVC which is already installed.
But i think,this MSVC which is installed in my PC is no way related to DataStage and i found that it is Microsoft .NEt framework which is being installed automatically when i installed my Datastage.
naveen19
Participant
Posts: 52
Joined: Tue Mar 06, 2007 9:08 am
Location: India
Contact:

Post by naveen19 »

mcs@rajesh wrote:
mcs@rajesh wrote:
chulett wrote:Your C compiler, is this case MicroSoft Visual C. ++, I assume. ...
But there is a MSVC which is already installed.
But i think,this MSVC which is installed in my PC is no way related to DataStage and i found that it is Microsoft .NEt framework which is being installed automatically when i installed my Datastage.
Hi,
Install the full version of .Net it will works fine.. what is there in your PC is the Runtime
Regards
Naveen.K
Post Reply