Problem in calling stored procedure

Post questions here relative to DataStage Enterprise/PX Edition for such areas as Parallel job design, Parallel datasets, BuildOps, Wrappers, etc.

Moderators: chulett, rschirm, roy

Post Reply
vcsasikala
Participant
Posts: 26
Joined: Wed Jun 20, 2007 1:13 am
Location: Chennai

Problem in calling stored procedure

Post by vcsasikala »

I'm using a stored procedure stage to call oracle stored procedure.
I have given the properties as below

Stored Procedure Statement : call #DSSchema#.PHR_UPD_URSULA_MASTER(:1)

Stored Procedure parameters : RUNID

RUNID is the input column name

I'm getting the error : The parameter (RUNID) is not associated with a column

Can anyone help me to clear this error.
Regards,

Sasikala V C
jdmiceli
Premium Member
Premium Member
Posts: 309
Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2006 10:03 am
Location: Urbandale, IA

Post by jdmiceli »

I have found issues with using the Run Stored Procedure stage as well. My solution has just been to use a before or after SQL call in a workable place. For example, if I need to run a procedure before I process another job then in that job, I will add the code that would normally call an SP from within the database engine's ide to the database stage--> Output --> SQL --> Before tab. I would also write it so that the process waits for the return code before moving on in the job. I don't work with Oracle at all, so I'm not sure how to tell you to do it there. I've met with pretty good success in SQL Server.

Hope that helps!
Bestest!

John Miceli
System Specialist, MCP, MCDBA
Berkley Technology Services


"Good Morning. This is God. I will be handling all your problems today. I will not need your help. So have a great day!"
chulett
Charter Member
Charter Member
Posts: 43085
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2002 4:34 pm
Location: Denver, CO

Post by chulett »

I haven't had any issues with the SP stage and Oracle. We use it for a small number of user-written procs and also to call system procs.

You should have it in an anonymous block, see if this syntax works better:

Code: Select all

BEGIN #DSSchema#.PHR_UPD_URSULA_MASTER(:1); END;
Mark your single column as a Key as well, not sure if that's required but it is something we always do.
-craig

"You can never have too many knives" -- Logan Nine Fingers
Post Reply