Error Compiling Transformer.

Post questions here relative to DataStage Enterprise/PX Edition for such areas as Parallel job design, Parallel datasets, BuildOps, Wrappers, etc.

Moderators: chulett, rschirm, roy

Post Reply
Minhajuddin
Participant
Posts: 467
Joined: Tue Mar 20, 2007 6:36 am
Location: Chennai
Contact:

Error Compiling Transformer.

Post by Minhajuddin »

Hi,

I have installed on a Windows 2003 Server SP2 and then installed Visual Studio 2005 on the machine. After this I installed Datastage 7.5x2 Enterprise Edition on the machine. I am able to create, compile and run parallel jobs without a transformer in them.

But, when I put a transformer stage in the job. It's unable to compile and throws up an error --> "Error compiling parallel transformer Simple.Transformer7". And when I click on more it gives me this info -->

Code: Select all

Output from transformer compilation follows:

##I TFCN 000001 10:04:23(000) <main_program> 
Ascential DataStage(tm) Enterprise Edition 7.5
Copyright (c) 2004, 1997-2004 Ascential Software Corporation.
All Rights Reserved


##I TOSH 000002 10:04:23(001) <main_program> orchgeneral: loaded
##I TOSH 000002 10:04:23(002) <main_program> orchsort: loaded
##I TOSH 000002 10:04:23(003) <main_program> orchstats: loaded
##W TFPA 000012 10:04:23(006) <main_program> Warning: the PWD environment variable is not defined. Remote process startup may be unsuccessful as a result.If your ORCHESTRATE job does not start up correctly, please set your PWD variable to a value that will work on all nodes of your system.
##E TBLD 000000 10:04:25(000) <main_program> Error when checking composite operator: Subprocess command failed with exit status 256
##E TFSR 000019 10:04:25(001) <main_program> Could not check all operators because of previous error(s)
##W TFCP 000000 10:04:25(002) <transform> Error when checking composite operator:  The number of reject datasets "0"is less than the number of input datasets "1".
##W TBLD 000000 10:04:25(003) <main_program> Error when checking composite operator: Output from subprocess: cxx: file 'C:/PROGRA~1/MKSTOO~1/etc/cxx.ccg': The system cannot find the file specified. 

##I TFCP 000008 10:04:25(004) <transform> Error when checking composite operator: cxx  -O   -IC:/Ascential/DataStage/PXEngine/include -W/TP -W/EHa -DAPT_USE_ANSI_IOSTREAMS -c C:/Ascential/DataStage/Projects/Scrap/RT_BP1.O/V0S7_Simple_Transformer_7.C -o C:/Ascential/DataStage/Projects/Scrap/RT_BP1.O/V0S7_Simple_Transformer_7.tmp.o
##E TCOS 000029 10:04:25(005) <main_program> Creation of step finished with status = FAILED (Simple.Transformer_7)

*** Internal Generated Transformer Code follows:
0001: //
0002: // Generated file to implement the V0S7_repos_Transformer_7 transform operator.
0003: //
0004: 
0005: // define our input/output link names
0006: inputname 0 DSLink4;
0007: outputname 0 ssss;
0008: 
0009: initialize {
0010: 	// define our row rejected variable
0011: 	int8 RowRejected0;
0012: 
0013: 	// define our null set variable
0014: 	int8 NullSetVar0;
0015: 
0016: }
0017: 
0018: mainloop {
0019: 	// initialise our row rejected variable
0020: 	RowRejected0 = 1;
0021: 
0022: 	// evaluate columns (no constraints) for link: ssss
0023: 	writerecord 0;
0024: 	RowRejected0 = 0;
0025: }
0026: 
0027: finish {
0028: }
0029: 
*** End of Internal Generated Transformer Code



I have set the OS Environment variables to

LIB-->C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 8\SDK\v2.0\Lib
INCLUDE-->C:\Program Files\Microsoft Visual Studio 8\SDK\v2.0\include

I did this after installing Datastage. Would this be the problem?

Please help.

Thank you.
Minhajuddin

<a href="http://feeds.feedburner.com/~r/MyExperi ... ~6/2"><img src="http://feeds.feedburner.com/MyExperienc ... lrow.3.gif" alt="My experiences with this DLROW" border="0"></a>
kris
Participant
Posts: 160
Joined: Tue Dec 09, 2003 2:45 pm
Location: virginia, usa

Re: Error Compiling Transformer.

Post by kris »

It could be becuase of your compiler version miss match.

Anyways, this issue is been discussed so many times in this portal.
Search with few keywords.

Best regards,
~Kris
ray.wurlod
Participant
Posts: 54607
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2002 10:52 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Post by ray.wurlod »

Always install the compiler first.
IBM Software Services Group
Any contribution to this forum is my own opinion and does not necessarily reflect any position that IBM may hold.
muascdev
Charter Member
Charter Member
Posts: 51
Joined: Tue Oct 10, 2006 5:48 pm

Post by muascdev »

Hi,
Thanks for the replies...
I have tried the posts but they were not much helpful.
I have the OS env variables INCLUDE and LIB pointing to the corresponding folders of the SDK.

And I have not changed the default settings in the DS administrator for the compiler environment variables.
Am I missing something?
Please help.


Thank you.
Post Reply