Transformer

Post questions here relative to DataStage Enterprise/PX Edition for such areas as Parallel job design, Parallel datasets, BuildOps, Wrappers, etc.

Moderators: chulett, rschirm, roy

Post Reply
reddy12
Participant
Posts: 99
Joined: Tue Aug 08, 2006 9:34 pm

Transformer

Post by reddy12 »

Hi

I have to create like below in transformer.

if code length is =10 and code is Numaric then " AAAAA" else "some thing".


how can i write code in transformer.suggest for the code is Numaric
DSguru2B
Charter Member
Charter Member
Posts: 6854
Joined: Wed Feb 09, 2005 3:44 pm
Location: Houston, TX

Post by DSguru2B »

Search the forum for validity tests. There is an IsValid() function that can help.
Creativity is allowing yourself to make mistakes. Art is knowing which ones to keep.
smrutiranjannayak
Participant
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Apr 02, 2007 4:02 am
Location: MUMBAI
Contact:

Please look at code below...hope it will help

Post by smrutiranjannayak »


Hi ,

You can use :

If Len(String) = 10 and Num(String) = 1 Then 'AAAAA' Else something

Cheers :lol:
Smrutiranjan Nayak
reddy12
Participant
Posts: 99
Joined: Tue Aug 08, 2006 9:34 pm

Re: Please look at code below...hope it will help

Post by reddy12 »

Thanks for your response.
smrutiranjannayak wrote:
Hi ,

You can use :

If Len(String) = 10 and Num(String) = 1 Then 'AAAAA' Else something

Cheers :lol:
Post Reply