dsjob

Post questions here relative to DataStage Enterprise/PX Edition for such areas as Parallel job design, Parallel datasets, BuildOps, Wrappers, etc.

Moderators: chulett, rschirm, roy

kishoreramachandran
Participant
Posts: 88
Joined: Tue Nov 28, 2006 9:33 pm

dsjob

Post by kishoreramachandran »

in dsjob when I get error in param how do i find the bug
narasimha
Charter Member
Charter Member
Posts: 1236
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2004 8:59 am
Location: Staten Island, NY

Re: dsjob

Post by narasimha »

kishoreramachandran wrote:in dsjob when I get error in param how do i find the bug
What error do you get?
Narasimha Kade

Finding answers is simple, all you need to do is come up with the correct questions.
kishoreramachandran
Participant
Posts: 88
Joined: Tue Nov 28, 2006 9:33 pm

Post by kishoreramachandran »

it tells me the line number param not found, but everything looks fine
narasimha
Charter Member
Charter Member
Posts: 1236
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2004 8:59 am
Location: Staten Island, NY

Post by narasimha »

Please post the exact error message, it easier to find the problem.
Narasimha Kade

Finding answers is simple, all you need to do is come up with the correct questions.
kishoreramachandran
Participant
Posts: 88
Joined: Tue Nov 28, 2006 9:33 pm

Post by kishoreramachandran »

./rama1.sh[17]: -param: not found
./rama1.sh[21]: -param: not found
chulett
Charter Member
Charter Member
Posts: 43085
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2002 4:34 pm
Location: Denver, CO

Post by chulett »

Post your script.
-craig

"You can never have too many knives" -- Logan Nine Fingers
kishoreramachandran
Participant
Posts: 88
Joined: Tue Nov 28, 2006 9:33 pm

Post by kishoreramachandran »

/bin/ksh
DSHOME=/usr/local/Ascential/DataStage/DSEngine
export DSHOME
. $DSHOME/dsenv
$DSHOME/bin/dsjob -run \
-mode RESET \
-warn 10000 MANC pa1
$DSHOME/bin/dsjob -run \
-param '$APT_CONFIG_FILE=/usr/local/Ascential/DataStage/Configurations/node1.apt' \
-param '$APT_IMPEXP_ALLOW_ZERO_LENGTH_FIXED_NULL=""' \
-param REMOTE_SERVER="MANC2P_MR" \
-param DB_USER="kishore" \
-param DB_PASSWORD="rama123" \
-param SOURCE_TABLE_NAME="price_order" \
-param PARTITION="P0122" \
-param TARGET_TABLE_NAME="aprice_order" \
-param NZ_DATA_SOURCE="NZSQL" \
-param NZ_DB="manc_ds" \
-param NZ_SERVER="50.1.11.18" \
-param NZ_USER="manc_d" \
-param NZ_PASSWORD="mancd" \
chulett
Charter Member
Charter Member
Posts: 43085
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2002 4:34 pm
Location: Denver, CO

Post by chulett »

Must be more than that, yes? :wink:

Edit your post to fix it rather than posting it all over again.
-craig

"You can never have too many knives" -- Logan Nine Fingers
kishoreramachandran
Participant
Posts: 88
Joined: Tue Nov 28, 2006 9:33 pm

Post by kishoreramachandran »

i left the last line it is
-warn 10000 MANC pa1
narasimha
Charter Member
Charter Member
Posts: 1236
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2004 8:59 am
Location: Staten Island, NY

Post by narasimha »

It makes it confusing, you should have edited your last post.....
MANC is your Project Name and pa1 your job name right?
Just curious if you run the dsjob (outside the script) along with the other details, do you still get the error mesages.
Narasimha Kade

Finding answers is simple, all you need to do is come up with the correct questions.
kishoreramachandran
Participant
Posts: 88
Joined: Tue Nov 28, 2006 9:33 pm

Post by kishoreramachandran »

when i run it from designer it is perfect, problem only with the script, the job name is pa1 and the project is MANC
kishoreramachandran
Participant
Posts: 88
Joined: Tue Nov 28, 2006 9:33 pm

Post by kishoreramachandran »

./rama1.sh: !/bin/ksh: not found
Error running job

Status code = -2 DSJE_BADSTATE
Status code = -9999 DSJE_DSJOB_ERROR
narasimha
Charter Member
Charter Member
Posts: 1236
Joined: Fri Oct 22, 2004 8:59 am
Location: Staten Island, NY

Post by narasimha »

kishoreramachandran wrote: Status code = -2 DSJE_BADSTATE
Status code = -9999 DSJE_DSJOB_ERROR
This means you need to recompile your job before you can run it.
Narasimha Kade

Finding answers is simple, all you need to do is come up with the correct questions.
kishoreramachandran
Participant
Posts: 88
Joined: Tue Nov 28, 2006 9:33 pm

Post by kishoreramachandran »

when I compile and execute it the first resetting part gets executed but after that its giving the same error
kishoreramachandran
Participant
Posts: 88
Joined: Tue Nov 28, 2006 9:33 pm

Post by kishoreramachandran »

the first dsjob command is ok problem with the second one only
Post Reply