dsrecords not found

A forum for discussing DataStage<sup>®</sup> basics. If you're not sure where your question goes, start here.

Moderators: chulett, rschirm, roy

Post Reply
phanikumar
Participant
Posts: 60
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2011 10:44 pm
Location: INDIA

dsrecords not found

Post by phanikumar »

Hi,

I am trying to execute the following shell script from my job sequence

#!/bin/sh
cd /proj/DataSets/
Count=`dsrecords Test.ds |awk -F ' ' '{ print$1 }'`
if [ "$Count" == 0 ]; then
echo "PREVIOUS"
else
echo "CURRENT"
fi;

Upon execution I get the following message.

/home/test.sh[3]: dsrecords: not found.

When executed directly on Unix server it works fine.

Is there something I am missing here.

Regards
Kumar
qt_ky
Premium Member
Premium Member
Posts: 2895
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2011 6:16 am
Location: USA

Post by qt_ky »

Yes, you're missing the path to the dsrecords executable. Prefix the program with its full path.
Choose a job you love, and you will never have to work a day in your life. - Confucius
phanikumar
Participant
Posts: 60
Joined: Tue Sep 20, 2011 10:44 pm
Location: INDIA

Post by phanikumar »

Thanks for your prompt reply.

All good. Working now.

Regards
Kumar
Post Reply