Page 1 of 1

Posted: Wed Nov 19, 2014 3:00 pm
by chulett
It's a client utility.

Posted: Wed Nov 19, 2014 3:06 pm
by joycerecacho
Ok. And how do I do?

Posted: Wed Nov 19, 2014 3:10 pm
by chulett
Sorry, how do you do what? It's on your client PC rather than the server but it's still a command line utility. If you're not sure of the syntax you can do an exact search for it here and find plenty of examples.

Posted: Wed Nov 19, 2014 3:22 pm
by ray.wurlod
C:\IBM\InformationServer\Clients\Classic\dsexport.exe

Posted: Wed Nov 19, 2014 7:26 pm
by thanush9sep
My scenario, I access Datastage client from Citrix and do not have client installed in my machine.
In that case, you need to find some remote system where you can find Client installed and run your script
If not just try using istool utility ...
As far as dsexport, it is not available in your unix directory and that makes it impossible to take individual dsx using scripts

Posted: Thu Nov 20, 2014 10:06 pm
by kduke
There is a scripts.zip on raywurlod.com that has a lot examples on how to export jobs using dsexport.exe. Those might help.

Posted: Fri Nov 21, 2014 8:13 am
by chulett
Use the -ljobs option of the dsjob command, then iterate through the list that generates.

Posted: Fri Nov 21, 2014 3:51 pm
by ray.wurlod
dsjob -ljobs projectname

Remember that the project name is case sensitive.

Posted: Fri Nov 21, 2014 5:18 pm
by chulett
Of course, wasn't implying that was the full syntax. I shall... rephrase. Revisionist history FTW! :wink:

Posted: Tue Nov 25, 2014 3:28 pm
by ray.wurlod

Code: Select all

CD %PROJECT_DIR%
%DSHOME%\bin\dssh "SELECT NAME FMT '40L', JOBNO FMT '5R' FROM DS_JOBS WHERE NAME NOT LIKE '\%';"

Posted: Sun Nov 30, 2014 7:55 pm
by kduke
In my scripts there is a dsjob -ljobs project that is commented out. See if you can find it. It needs the same connection information as the dsexport command as far as user and password and domain. It is the only way within the client.

Posted: Mon Dec 01, 2014 7:28 am
by joycerecacho
Guys,
Executing the .bat I am developing, everytime that a job is exported a DataStage window open asking me to click 'Close'. If I have 100 jobs, it will ask me 100 times.

It says: "x read-only objects were ommited"

Is there any way to ommit this window? Otherwise the .bat makes no sense.

Thank you very much.

Best regards,
Joyce

Posted: Mon Dec 01, 2014 11:12 am
by priyadarshikunal
try dscmdexport which should be in same directory however it will take entire project export.

Posted: Mon Dec 01, 2014 12:20 pm
by kduke
My scripts are on www.raywurlod.com now. Do an exact search for Autoit here to find out how to suppress the warning screen.

viewtopic.php?t=147125&highlight=autoit
viewtopic.php?t=132703&highlight=autoit

Posted: Wed Dec 03, 2014 1:17 pm
by kduke
It never worked me like that either.

Code: Select all

const $WinTitle = "DataStage" 

Local $pid = Run("DataStageJobDocsDriver.bat")

While ProcessExists($pid)
	If WinGetHandle($WinTitle) <> "" Then 
		WinActivate($WinTitle) 
		Send("{ESC}")
	EndIf 
	Sleep(10000)
Wend