Parallel job is not running

A forum for discussing DataStage<sup>®</sup> basics. If you're not sure where your question goes, start here.

Moderators: chulett, rschirm, roy

alexcol
Participant

Parallel job is not running

Post by alexcol »

Good evening

Im a beginner with datastage and i need your help please with this scenario
In a produccion system in a project A there are hundred of jobs, and when the processes starts ad midnight, everthing seem to be all right since those proesses are monitored throuh a thirdy party schedule tool like autosys.

the problem arose because all process finished succes in autosysy but monitoring in Director we found that sequnces jobs worked fine but parallel job didnt run SO the bad thing is the data was not loaded.

Acording to the above scenarios ive got 2 qustions:

1. what could cause the parrallel jobs didnt run (we were poking around and it may have something to do with a service that didnt start when restarting services ? is there another theory ?

2. Is there a way to identify which parallel jobs didn run throuh the repository or a query because there are hundreds of them

I appreciate ypur help

:?:
ALEJO
SURA
Premium Member
Premium Member

Re: Parallel job is not running

Post by SURA »

alexcol wrote:1. what could cause the parrallel jobs didnt run (we were poking around and it may have something to do with a service that didnt start when restarting services ? is there another theory ?
What do you mean Parallel job didn't run?

Job didn't run in parallel / PX job didn't run and only server jobs ran!
Thanks
Ram
----------------------------------
Revealing your ignorance is fine, because you get a chance to learn.
PaulVL
Premium Member
Premium Member

Post by PaulVL »

You most likely kicked off your job via a sequencer. Go look at the Sequencer to see if you have any conditional logic that would have not met the right conditions to trigger the job.
alexcol
Participant

Post by alexcol »