Page 1 of 1

can the absolute path of a script be a variable ?

Posted: Tue May 19, 2009 12:26 am
by mouni
I'm trying to parameterise the path of the script being called in execute command activity . But it is not allowing to have a parameter in the command option.

Is there any other alternative for it making it a variable ?

Ex : /home/dsadm/test_script.sh to #SCRIPT_DIR#test_script.sh

Re: can the absolute path of a script be a variable ?

Posted: Tue May 19, 2009 12:52 am
by Pagadrai
mouni wrote:I'm trying to parameterise the path of the script being called in execute command activity . But it is not allowing to have a parameter in the command option.

Is there any other alternative for it making it a variable ?

Ex : /home/dsadm/test_script.sh to #SCRIPT_DIR#test_script.sh
Hi,
I dont think we can use a paramter in the command option.

You can try this:
Create a basic routine which will first 'prepare' the command using the
parameters passed and then execute the command in the routine.

Posted: Tue May 19, 2009 4:26 am
by nagarjuna
you can try giving only sh in the command and absolute path of the shell script to be executed in the argument .

Posted: Tue May 19, 2009 5:21 am
by chulett
Exactly... or whatever your shell of choice would be. For Windows, the DOS 'start' command works from what I hear.