Page 1 of 1

Problem while running Transformer Stage

Posted: Fri Feb 16, 2007 12:22 pm
by kamal kishore
Hi,

We are using Ascential DataStage 7.5.2 software on AIX machine and Ascential DataStage 7.5.1A client software on windows system, all the stages are working fine but while i'm using the transformer stage in a simple sequential file job it is throwing an expection:

Error:
Transformer_0: Failed to load the library "V0S0_kk_Transformer_0.o"; either the directory containing the library file
is not on the library search path, or the library was compiled on a system
that is incompatible with this system: Could not load "V0S0_kk_Transformer_0": 0509-022 Cannot load module .
0509-026 System error: A file or directory in the path name does not exist.. [transform/transform.C:1517]

Here "kk" is name of the job.

Is it necessary to install C++ explicitly, we havnt installed C++ explicitly.

Posted: Fri Feb 16, 2007 12:29 pm
by ArndW
Try to compile the job and post the compile error (if any), that will show whether or not you have the correct compiler installed and configured.

Re: Problem while running Transformer Stage

Posted: Fri Feb 16, 2007 12:29 pm
by chulett
kamal kishore wrote:Is it necessary to install C++ explicitly, we havnt installed C++ explicitly.
Yes, installed and configured correctly. It is needed once the Transformer stage in introduced into a job. Before that, no.

Posted: Fri Feb 16, 2007 1:07 pm
by kamal kishore
I had installed C++ and then also i'm getting the same error can anyone tell what are the environment variables that are need to be set.

Posted: Fri Feb 16, 2007 1:14 pm
by ArndW
Kamal - can you compile this job that has a transform stage?

Posted: Fri Feb 16, 2007 1:26 pm
by DSguru2B
kamal kishore wrote:I had installed C++ and then also i'm getting the same error can anyone tell what are the environment variables that are need to be set.
Compile the job as ArndW requested.
Four environment variables need to be set also, namely
APT_LINKER
APT_LINEROPT
APT_COMPILER
APT_COMPILEROPT.

Posted: Fri Feb 16, 2007 1:52 pm
by kamal kishore
These parameters are set to default values, do we need to change the defualt values. As I'm not getting any error while compiling the job but i'm getting the error while executing it.

APT_LINKER: /bin/c++
APT_LINEROPT: -+ -D_OS390 -D_ALL_SOURCE -DYYDYNAMIC -D_MSE_PROTOS -Wc,DLL,EXPORTALL -Wl,dll -W "0,langlvl(LONGLONG)" -D_SHR_ENVIRON -D_OPEN_SOURCE=3 -Wc,"float(IEEE)" -DIEEE_754=1 -D_AE_BIMODAL -D__IOC_ANSI_STREAM -D_XOPEN_SOURCE_EXTENDED
APT_COMPILER: /bin/c++
APT_COMPILEROPT: -+ -DRW_COMPILE_INSTANTIATE -D_OS390 -D_ALL_SOURCE -DYYDYNAMIC -D_MSE_PROTOS -Wc,DLL,EXPORTALL -W "0,langlvl(LONGLONG)" -D_SHR_ENVIRON -D_OPEN_SOURCE=3 -Wc,"float(IEEE)" -DIEEE_754=1 -D_AE_BIMODAL -D__IOC_ANSI_STREAM -D_XOPEN_SOURCE_EXTENDED -c

Thanks in advance

Posted: Fri Feb 16, 2007 1:57 pm
by DSguru2B
If you job is compiling then its not a compiler issue. Try a force compile and then run a job. Refer to thispost.

Posted: Fri Feb 16, 2007 2:03 pm
by ray.wurlod
"Failed to load library" is most usually a run-time error indicating a deficiency in the shared library search path (environment variable LD_LIBRARY_PATH, LIBPATH or SHLIB_PATH, depending on your operating system). This should be adjusted to include the parent directory of the library containing the compiled Transformer stage code; clearly in your case it was not.

Posted: Fri Feb 16, 2007 2:21 pm
by kamal kishore
Hi Brian Kernighan,

I had tried with force compilation but still it is showing the same error.

Hi Ray,

I had tried to set these environment variables in AIX machine but as i'm new to AIX commands i could set these parameters permenantly can you please provide me the steps for setting those parameters and can you also provide me the any sample template of those parameters.


Thanks in advance,

Posted: Fri Feb 16, 2007 5:42 pm
by kamal kishore
Hi,

Can anyone tell me how to set the environment variables in AIX machine permenantly ie., the LIBPATH, LD_LIBRARY_PATH .....

Posted: Fri Feb 16, 2007 7:30 pm
by ray.wurlod
For DataStage processes, in the dsenv script. For other processes, in the .profile script in their home directories.

Posted: Sat Feb 17, 2007 9:56 am
by DSguru2B
kamal kishore wrote:Hi Brian Kernighan,
Wow, he called me Brian Kernighan.
Read the manuals. Its all in there. Or better yet, search here, this has been discussed here before.

Posted: Sat Feb 17, 2007 10:12 am
by chulett
DSguru2B wrote:
kamal kishore wrote:Hi Brian Kernighan,
Wow, he called me Brian Kernighan
Not the first time someone has looked at your sig and used whatever name was there. Who will you be next, I wonders? :wink:

Posted: Sat Feb 17, 2007 10:14 am
by DSguru2B
I know, it has happened a lot.
Next, I dont know, lets see whos phrase I use next :wink: