Page 2 of 2

Posted: Thu Aug 06, 2015 9:21 pm
by SURA
chulett wrote:Wait... what? That wasn't directed at you but to everyone else. Or are you saying you are having a problem running the job? I thought the job was running fine, you just didn't think you were getting the proper status return code. :?
Again another mistake ?

Yes job is running fine. I read few line and that looks like issue while run the job!

Thats why i give the other comment for which you replied. When read your comment i thought i missed the point.


I am good, Job is running fine and not able to get the full real status. As Ray said 99 is also true but that wasnt i expect.

Posted: Fri Aug 07, 2015 3:38 am
by Thomas.B
SURA wrote:Yes passing the job name. invocation id
That's strange, i just try :

Code: Select all

hJob = DSAttachJob('Jx_001_JobControl', DSJ.ERRFATAL)
Status  = DSGetJobInfo(hJob, DSJ.JOBSTATUS)
Here Statuts = 99

Then i try :

Code: Select all

hJob = DSAttachJob('Jx_001_JobControl.L_01', DSJ.ERRFATAL)
Status  = DSGetJobInfo(hJob, DSJ.JOBSTATUS)
And here Statuts = 1

Can you check the value of JobName with that line ?

Code: Select all

Call DSLogInfo("The JobName value is : ":JobName,ProgramName)

Posted: Fri Aug 07, 2015 5:29 am
by ray.wurlod
What happens if you specify DSJ.JOBINTERIMSTATUS in the call to DSGetJobInfo() ?

Posted: Sun Aug 09, 2015 5:22 pm
by SURA
Thanks guys for your time.

Let me play today and come back with log.