ODBC ISSUE(Datetime field overflow)

A forum for discussing DataStage<sup>®</sup> basics. If you're not sure where your question goes, start here.

Moderators: chulett, rschirm, roy

Post Reply
pkll
Participant
Posts: 73
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2012 9:45 pm

ODBC ISSUE(Datetime field overflow)

Post by pkll »

Hi All,

I am getting below error message

Code: Select all

ODBC_Connector_49,0:ODBC function "SQLExecute" reported: SQLSTATE = 22008: Native Error Code = 0: Msg = [IBM (DataDirect OEM)][ODBC SQL Server Driver]Datetime field overflow (CC_OdbcStatement::executeinsert,file CC_OdbcDBStatement.cpp,line 812)

My source Sequential file and populating all columns into Target ODBC Stage. Here I am doing one to one mapping only.

In this job after loaded 4000 records job is aborting.

Could you please suggest me why job is aborting?

Thanks for Advance Help!!!
priyadarshikunal
Premium Member
Premium Member
Posts: 1735
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 5:44 am
Location: Troy, MI

Post by priyadarshikunal »

are you getting any other error or warning? Please also mention which 8.x version you are on. and yes, SQL server version.
Priyadarshi Kunal

Genius may have its limitations, but stupidity is not thus handicapped. :wink:
pkll
Participant
Posts: 73
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2012 9:45 pm

Post by pkll »

Code: Select all

ODBC_Connector:Execute failed on statement INSERT INTO dbo.Tablename
(ALL Column Names) VALUES
(?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?,?)
I am getting above warning message and i am using Data Stage 9.1 & SQL server 2008!!!
qt_ky
Premium Member
Premium Member
Posts: 2895
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2011 6:16 am
Location: USA

Post by qt_ky »

This page suggests your date value may be out of range from what SQL Server can handle.

http://knowledgebase.progress.com/artic ... le/P186037
Choose a job you love, and you will never have to work a day in your life. - Confucius
ray.wurlod
Participant
Posts: 54607
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2002 10:52 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Post by ray.wurlod »

Microsoft does not believe that any other dates than those mentioned in the referenced article exist!
IBM Software Services Group
Any contribution to this forum is my own opinion and does not necessarily reflect any position that IBM may hold.
chulett
Charter Member
Charter Member
Posts: 43085
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2002 4:34 pm
Location: Denver, CO

Post by chulett »

Interesting... so nothing before 1753, eh? :?
-craig

"You can never have too many knives" -- Logan Nine Fingers
pkll
Participant
Posts: 73
Joined: Thu Oct 25, 2012 9:45 pm

Post by pkll »

Thanks Eric,

Right now it is working fine .In my date field three values are coming before 1753.
After I wrote constrain in Transformer Stage it is working fine.


Thanks for all replies!!!
priyadarshikunal
Premium Member
Premium Member
Posts: 1735
Joined: Thu Mar 01, 2007 5:44 am
Location: Troy, MI

Post by priyadarshikunal »

My first guess was microseconds, but seems Microsoft is too confident about the year 1753. I wonder though how it arrived at 1753.


On other note for the OP, check if the dates prior to 1753, what you are getting from source are not default low values like 01/01/0001 or something like that. If that is the case, you can replace them with some new default low date, say 01/01/1753. Depends on the requirement though.
Priyadarshi Kunal

Genius may have its limitations, but stupidity is not thus handicapped. :wink:
Post Reply