DSGetParamInfo not working with a parameter set

A forum for discussing DataStage<sup>®</sup> basics. If you're not sure where your question goes, start here.

Moderators: chulett, rschirm, roy

Post Reply
jeawin
Participant
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2004 6:49 am
Location: Milton Keynes
Contact:

DSGetParamInfo not working with a parameter set

Post by jeawin »

I am trying to pick up the value of an encrypted password from a parameter set by using the DSGetParamInfo command within a routine.

Unfortunately all this does is return: psPasswords=(As pre-defined).

The "(As pre-defined)" is as shown in the job control => parameters window, not the value of the field from the parameter set!

Anyone know how to get the value?
_______________________________________
"If I had asked people what they wanted they would have said faster horses"
Henry Ford
Ankur_KapoorUK
Participant
Posts: 64
Joined: Fri Feb 05, 2010 5:29 am
Location: India, UK

Post by Ankur_KapoorUK »

This is the simple one , kindly go the psPasswords parameter set ... Set the value of Parameter name for the password parameter

In the the Value name --->passwords.pwd.pset , define the value of that password...

It will not be present in job parameters ... I hope it works..
chulett
Charter Member
Charter Member
Posts: 43085
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2002 4:34 pm
Location: Denver, CO

Post by chulett »

Show us the syntax you are using in the routine.
-craig

"You can never have too many knives" -- Logan Nine Fingers
jeawin
Participant
Posts: 18
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2004 6:49 am
Location: Milton Keynes
Contact:

Post by jeawin »

Thanks Ankur and Craig, my syntax was indeed wrong:

psPasswords = DSGetParamInfo (DSJ.ME, "psPasswords", DSJ.PARAMVALUE)

should have been:

DB_Password = DSGetParamInfo (DSJ.ME, "psPasswords.IPSS_Password_Parm", DSJ.PARAMVALUE)

This now works - case closed - thanks again.
_______________________________________
"If I had asked people what they wanted they would have said faster horses"
Henry Ford
Post Reply