First Column Analysis results in error

This forum contains ProfileStage posts and now focuses at newer versions Infosphere Information Analyzer.

Moderators: chulett, rschirm

Novak
Participant

First Column Analysis results in error

Post by Novak »

Hi,

I am very new to Information Analyzer, and was hoping somebody could help me with the issue I am facing.

With all the metadata properly imported I executed the very first Column Analysis but it results in error. Very limited error message says
"PXTaskRunner.java:98 BaseProfile1259195571293: Job status -> 1:Job failed, please verify that the job is submitted correctly. DS job Numer is RT_SC32. Detailed Log: "

The DataStage Director does not contain any logs for the executed job even though I chose the option of retaining a script when executing the analysis job.

All of this is being run on the Windows 2003 with DB2. Also, for the purposes of proving the environment right - the DataStage jobs with transform stage run fine.

Regards,

Novak
ray.wurlod
Participant

Post by ray.wurlod »

Look in the RT_SC32 directory within the ANALYZERPROJECT project directory on the server.
IBM Software Services Group
Any contribution to this forum is my own opinion and does not necessarily reflect any position that IBM may hold.
Novak
Participant

Post by Novak »

Hi Ray,

I actually deleted the previous job and lost the RT_SC32, but any other job I run ends in the same way, and below are the contents of RT_SC** folder.

Aside from the OshExecuter.sh the only other file in there is OshScript.osh and its contents are:

# OSH / orchestrate script for Job BaseProfile_country_by99432922 compiled at 12:37:15 26 NOV 2009
# baseprofile
pxbridge
-XMLProperties '<?xml version=\'1.0\' encoding=\'UTF-16\'?>
<Properties version=\'1.0\'>
<Common>
<Context type=\'int\'>1</Context>
<Variant type=\'string\'><![CDATA[3.5]]></Variant>
<DescriptorVersion type=\'string\'><![CDATA[1.0]]></DescriptorVersion>