Page 1 of 1

Oracle and DataStage

Posted: Thu Jun 09, 2005 2:13 pm
by jman
How can I use the Oracle function DBMS_APPLICATION_INFO.SET_MODULE(...) In a DataStage OracleOci8 Stage???

Or maybe somebody know another why to use this function in DataStage.

Thanks in advance.

Jman 8)

Posted: Thu Jun 09, 2005 3:16 pm
by ray.wurlod
The OCI stage only uses SQL. So, if you can specify how you'd use it in SQL, you can use it in the OCI stage. Presumably as a "before" command rather than every row.

Posted: Thu Jun 09, 2005 4:10 pm
by chulett
It's a procedure, so you'd need to call it directly in the Before (or After) SQL tab. Search the forum for examples of using Stored Procedures with the OCI stages.

Posted: Mon Jun 13, 2005 11:50 am
by wdudek
In the before (or after) tab put the following line

Code: Select all

 CALL DBMS_APPLICATION_INFO.SET_MODULE(...) 
If CALL doesn't work try execute, but for some reason I think datastage likes call better. I tried looking for an example of how we do this but couldn't find one.

Posted: Tue Jun 21, 2005 8:18 am
by jman
Thanks to all


jman 8)

Posted: Wed Jun 22, 2005 9:59 am
by elavenil
Stored procedure can be called from Before/After tabs available in OCI stage.

Regards
Saravanan