Page 1 of 1

Reset jobs via command line dsjob

Posted: Thu Oct 07, 2004 3:40 pm
by latadrawal
Hi,

Could someone please help me on how to use the command line 'dsjob' to be able to reset a DataStage job rather than resetting through the GUI ?

Also, is there a way to restrict ability to only reset a job but not be able to execute it ?

Thanks.

Posted: Thu Oct 07, 2004 3:49 pm
by dhiraj
the code given below should reset the specified job.

Code: Select all


dsjob run -mode RESET  -wait <proj> <jobname>

Dhiraj

Posted: Thu Oct 07, 2004 3:55 pm
by latadrawal
Dhiraj,

Thanks for the quick response, but I am testing to be able to reset the job with an ID that does not have the privilege to run the job.
Are execute privileges on the job a must to be able to reset it ?

I am trying to restrict access level on the jobs to different users.

Thanks,
- Lata.
dhiraj wrote:the code given below should reset the specified job.

Code: Select all


dsjob run -mode RESET  -wait <proj> <jobname>

Dhiraj

Posted: Thu Oct 07, 2004 4:34 pm
by ray.wurlod
Since reset is a form of run you will not be able to allow reset to a user ID that does not have authority to run the job.