How to fetch record from Db2 for given key

Post questions here relative to DataStage Server Edition for such areas as Server job design, DS Basic, Routines, Job Sequences, etc.

Moderators: chulett, rschirm, roy

Post Reply
svhari76
Participant
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2010 5:04 pm

How to fetch record from Db2 for given key

Post by svhari76 »

Hi

I am trying to pull the record from DB2 based on the key input from a transformer and my out put from DB stage is seq number for that key.
I am getting this key into another tranformer and all the values have been passed to the second transformer from first one and trying to insert the records with new Seq number for that key. I am getting cyclic dependency while compiling.

file-->trasnsformer1 -->one arrow goes to DB with key values as input and executing dummy sql--Executing select for Max seq number for given key and return the same to another transformer 2.
from transformer 1--> i have another arrow going towards transformer 2 with all the values ---> from here insert into DB.

Getting cyclic dependency.

Any thoughts what i am doing wrong here?
Hari
chulett
Charter Member
Charter Member
Posts: 43085
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2002 4:34 pm
Location: Denver, CO

Re: How to fetch record from Db2 for given key

Post by chulett »

svhari76 wrote:Any thoughts what i am doing wrong here?
Not searching the forum? :wink:

viewtopic.php?t=87169
-craig

"You can never have too many knives" -- Logan Nine Fingers
svhari76
Participant
Posts: 48
Joined: Tue Nov 16, 2010 5:04 pm

Post by svhari76 »

I do understand why cyclic dependency is, and now i am trying to look up
the records that matches with my input to Db stage. From transformer1 i am getting 20 fields and 5 of them were passed to Db stage from trsformer2 and i am getting all the records back from db with out matching the criteria.

Code: Select all

                                   DBstage
                                            |
 File --> Transformer1 ---> transformer2
                                            |
                                           File
Can any one tell what i am doing wrong here?
Hari
Post Reply