XML File Stage

Post questions here relative to DataStage Server Edition for such areas as Server job design, DS Basic, Routines, Job Sequences, etc.

Moderators: chulett, rschirm, roy

Christina
Participant

XML File Stage

Post by Christina »

Hi,

I have to extract data from an xml file. The XML stage in my machine looks like a plug symbol. Why am i not getting xml file symbol(which i could see in other machines). Also the properties are different from the one given in DS Manual. Do i need to install anything extra? I am new to XML stage. Kindly help.
chulett
Charter Member
Charter Member

Post by chulett »

I've seen that when your Client version does not exactly match the Server version... do yours?
-craig

"You can never have too many knives" -- Logan Nine Fingers
Christina
Participant

Post by Christina »

My server version is 7.5.1.A.
And the version in my machine is 7.5.1.A.OEM.
Is this the cause for the problem?
In that case i should install 7.5.1.A version in my machine also. Am i correct?
chulett
Charter Member
Charter Member

Post by chulett »

I'm not aware of the significance of the 'OEM' label here, I was meaning 7.5.1a versus 7.5.2 for example. Perhaps you simply need to reinstall your client software.
-craig

Christina
Participant

Post by Christina »

ok. I will reinstall my client software and then try...
Thanks.
chulett
Charter Member
Charter Member

Post by chulett »

First try a simple reinstall and if that doesn't work - uninstall first and clean up everything it leaves behind, including registry entries. Reboot. Install clean.
-craig

eostic
Premium Member
Premium Member

Post by eostic »

...if it still gives you the "plug" icon (that's just a default that appears when there is an issue with the real icon and/or it's client side program).