Page 1 of 1

Phantom Error - Job Aborts

Posted: Fri Jun 19, 2009 1:30 pm
by dsuser_cai
Hi

Im getting a warning message. It reads:

DataStage Job 2205 Phantom 218
Program "JOB.213807619.DT.1483139043.TRANS2": Line 302, Improper data type.
Attempting to Cleanup after ABORT raised in stage LoanStgBKLoanTransSENT..xfm_SENT_logic
DataStage Phantom Aborting with @ABORT.CODE = 3

i tried to search the forum, but couldnt get any clear resluts.

the job has one ODBC source, one hash look up and one odbc look up to the first transformet then in the second transformet we split the results into 3 links with 3 sequential files and then use a link collector to put them in 1 sequential file. I tried to increase the timeout in the job properties ---> performance to 300 sec, but still failes with the same error. Also i tried to remove the link collector and try to load in three different text file but still the same error. Can anybody help me. thanks.

Posted: Fri Jun 19, 2009 1:36 pm
by chulett
"TRANS2" is your second Transformer stage, if that helps narrow it down at all. You could also go read that "JOB" file directly to see what code / derivation is causing the issue. You can find it in your RT_BP2205 directory in the job's Project, check at / around line 302 as noted.

Posted: Fri Jun 19, 2009 1:53 pm
by dsuser_cai
Hi

thanks for the reply, I check the file, (in line number 302). this indicates to column number 13, and we have a "If Then Else" statement for this column and all the systax seems to be correct i do not see any error message in this. The job worked fine today morning. but now its giving me this error.

please let me know if you want to have that if then else statement from the file.

Posted: Fri Jun 19, 2009 1:56 pm
by chulett
Probably best to post it plus ~10 lines on either side, wrapped in code tags.

Posted: Fri Jun 19, 2009 2:03 pm
by dsuser_cai
this is what i have in that:

Code: Select all

Pin%%V0S84P10.Column%%13 = ( IF Pin%%V0S84P1.Column%%31 = 'SENT7' THEN FIX(((Pin%%V0S84P1.Column%%14 + Pin%%V0S84P1.Column%%5 + Pin%%V0S84P1.Column%%7 + Pin%%V0S84P1.Column%%6) * -1), 4) ELSE  IF Pin%%V0S84P1.Column%%31 = 'SENT8' THEN FIX((Pin%%V0S84P1.Column%%14 + Pin%%V0S84P1.Column%%5 + Pin%%V0S84P1.Column%%7 + Pin%%V0S84P1.Column%%6), 4) ELSE '0')

Posted: Fri Jun 19, 2009 2:26 pm
by dsuser_cai
Hi I also tried to check the data type for all the columns listed in the "If" statement and everything is same (Decimal 12.2)

Posted: Fri Jun 19, 2009 2:51 pm
by sjfearnside
Are any of the amount codes null?

Posted: Fri Jun 19, 2009 2:53 pm
by dsuser_cai
Yes. one of the column (decimal) has null values.

Posted: Fri Jun 19, 2009 2:57 pm
by dsuser_cai
Hi All thank you so much.

i used to convert all the null values to 0 (used nvl function in the source) and now its fixed.
thanks you so much.