Page 1 of 1

Job Warning Limit

Posted: Wed Sep 19, 2007 9:26 pm
by cosec
Is it true that even if you set the Job Warning Limit to " No Limit" in the director, when you Run the Job in Batch the Job warning Limit follows the Default (ie After 50 Warnings ) ?

How do I change it so that the setting will apply when I run my job in Batch as well ?

Re: Job Warning Limit

Posted: Wed Sep 19, 2007 9:49 pm
by sachin1
hello if you are using basic code to execute jobs and have some code in Job Control tab of job then below will help

JobHandle = DSAttachJob (JobName, ErrorMode)


ErrCode = DSSetJobLimit(JobHandle, LimitType, LimitValue)

ErrCode = DSDetachJob(JobHandle)

Posted: Wed Sep 19, 2007 10:10 pm
by chulett
The limit you set in your copy of the Director only applies to jobs started or scheduled from the Director client by you. Outside of the Director, your job control is responsible for setting the warning limits used for each run.