Page 1 of 1

Running DataStage using Shells Script

Posted: Wed Aug 16, 2006 9:30 am
by Bryceson
Folks,

I have a new installation of DataStage 7.5.1A on Unix AIX env. When I am running a simple DataStage job through a unix shells scripts I am getting an error Dependent module libvmdsapi.so could not be loaded. I am able to run the same job through DataStage Director

Here is code that generate the Error;

Code: Select all

set +x

/etlwrk/dsadm/Ascential/DataStage/DSEngine/bin/dsjob -server $ServerName \
                         -user $User                         \
                         -password $ServerPassword           \
                         -run -mode NORMAL                   \
                         -param DataSource=$INSTANCE          \
                         -param SrcDirectory=$SRC_PATH      \
                         -param HashDirectory=$HASH_PATH    \
                         -param RecoveryInd=$RECOVERYIND      \
                          MSPROJ JOBTESTING
exec(): 0509-036 Cannot load program /etlwrk/dsadm/Ascential/DataStage/DSEngine/bin/dsjob because of the following errors:
0509-150 Dependent module libvmdsapi.so could not be loaded.
0509-022 Cannot load module libvmdsapi.so.
0509-026 System error: A file or directory in the path name does not exist.

Any ideas to why the Dependent module libvmdsapi.so could not be loaded!. :idea:

Thanks . . . Bryceson

Posted: Wed Aug 16, 2006 9:37 am
by chulett
Source your dsenv file in the script.

Code: Select all

cd `cat /.dshome`
. ./dsenv
That will ensure the enviroment is correct for the script.

Posted: Wed Aug 16, 2006 9:52 am
by Bryceson
Thanks Chulett,

That did work fine . . . . But now I am getting this error:

Error running job

Status code = -99 DSJE_REPERROR

Any ideas :idea:

Thanks . . . Bryceson

Posted: Wed Aug 16, 2006 9:54 am
by chulett
Search the forum for that particular error, it should turn up.

Posted: Wed Aug 16, 2006 10:06 am
by kris007
The error code implies that it is a General Server error. Not exactly sure what that means but just trying to help you out. You might want to check the user permissions to run that Job.

Posted: Thu Aug 17, 2006 7:54 am
by ray.wurlod
Can you add either -wait or -jobstatus to the dsjob command, to make it synchronous? Check also that all the environment variables referred to have properly been set. If not, your dsjob command will have a syntax error.