Running DataStage using Shells Script

Post questions here relative to DataStage Server Edition for such areas as Server job design, DS Basic, Routines, Job Sequences, etc.

Moderators: chulett, rschirm, roy

Post Reply
Bryceson
Charter Member
Charter Member
Posts: 88
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2005 1:11 pm
Location: Madison, WI

Running DataStage using Shells Script

Post by Bryceson »

Folks,

I have a new installation of DataStage 7.5.1A on Unix AIX env. When I am running a simple DataStage job through a unix shells scripts I am getting an error Dependent module libvmdsapi.so could not be loaded. I am able to run the same job through DataStage Director

Here is code that generate the Error;

Code: Select all

set +x

/etlwrk/dsadm/Ascential/DataStage/DSEngine/bin/dsjob -server $ServerName \
                         -user $User                         \
                         -password $ServerPassword           \
                         -run -mode NORMAL                   \
                         -param DataSource=$INSTANCE          \
                         -param SrcDirectory=$SRC_PATH      \
                         -param HashDirectory=$HASH_PATH    \
                         -param RecoveryInd=$RECOVERYIND      \
                          MSPROJ JOBTESTING
exec(): 0509-036 Cannot load program /etlwrk/dsadm/Ascential/DataStage/DSEngine/bin/dsjob because of the following errors:
0509-150 Dependent module libvmdsapi.so could not be loaded.
0509-022 Cannot load module libvmdsapi.so.
0509-026 System error: A file or directory in the path name does not exist.

Any ideas to why the Dependent module libvmdsapi.so could not be loaded!. :idea:

Thanks . . . Bryceson
chulett
Charter Member
Charter Member
Posts: 43085
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2002 4:34 pm
Location: Denver, CO

Post by chulett »

Source your dsenv file in the script.

Code: Select all

cd `cat /.dshome`
. ./dsenv
That will ensure the enviroment is correct for the script.
-craig

"You can never have too many knives" -- Logan Nine Fingers
Bryceson
Charter Member
Charter Member
Posts: 88
Joined: Wed Aug 03, 2005 1:11 pm
Location: Madison, WI

Post by Bryceson »

Thanks Chulett,

That did work fine . . . . But now I am getting this error:

Error running job

Status code = -99 DSJE_REPERROR

Any ideas :idea:

Thanks . . . Bryceson
chulett
Charter Member
Charter Member
Posts: 43085
Joined: Tue Nov 12, 2002 4:34 pm
Location: Denver, CO

Post by chulett »

Search the forum for that particular error, it should turn up.
-craig

"You can never have too many knives" -- Logan Nine Fingers
kris007
Charter Member
Charter Member
Posts: 1102
Joined: Tue Jan 24, 2006 5:38 pm
Location: Riverside, RI

Post by kris007 »

The error code implies that it is a General Server error. Not exactly sure what that means but just trying to help you out. You might want to check the user permissions to run that Job.
Kris

Where's the "Any" key?-Homer Simpson
ray.wurlod
Participant
Posts: 54607
Joined: Wed Oct 23, 2002 10:52 pm
Location: Sydney, Australia
Contact:

Post by ray.wurlod »

Can you add either -wait or -jobstatus to the dsjob command, to make it synchronous? Check also that all the environment variables referred to have properly been set. If not, your dsjob command will have a syntax error.
IBM Software Services Group
Any contribution to this forum is my own opinion and does not necessarily reflect any position that IBM may hold.
Post Reply