Page 1 of 1

dsjob executable

Posted: Fri Aug 04, 2006 2:01 pm
by drostnu
hello again,

im trying to run dsjob and dssh to check some stuff, but im not beeing able to run them

look at this:

Code: Select all

[dsadm@sscllinuxora01 bin]$ /local/dsadm/Ascential/DataStage/DSEngine/bin/dssh
/local/dsadm/Ascential/DataStage/DSEngine/bin/dssh: error while loading shared libraries: libodbc.so: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
and also with dsjob happens too.

Code: Select all

[dsadm@sscllinuxora01 bin]$ /local/dsadm/Ascential/DataStage/DSEngine/bin/dsjob
/local/dsadm/Ascential/DataStage/DSEngine/bin/dsjob: error while loading shared libraries: libvmdsapi.so: cannot open shared object file: No such file or directory
its so weird, well datastage server is running properly is able to connect with oracle and sybase, also is hosting like 20 users and they can work perfectly.

please if anyone knows, help me

thanks!

diego./

EDIT:

Plus, files ARE there. look!!!

Code: Select all

[dsadm@sscllinuxora01 bin]$ locate libodbc.so
/usr/local/lib/libodbc.so
/local/dsadm/Ascential/DataStage/DSEngine/uvdlls/libodbc.so
/local/dsadm/Ascential/DataStage/branded_odbc/lib/libodbc.so
/local/BOBJE/bobje/enterprise115/linux_x86/odbc/lib/libodbc.so
and this

Code: Select all

[dsadm@sscllinuxora01 bin]$ locate libvmdsapi.so
/local/dsadm/Ascential/DataStage/DSEngine/lib/libvmdsapi.so
thanks bye!

Posted: Fri Aug 04, 2006 2:25 pm
by chulett
You need to 'source' your dsenv file first:

Code: Select all

cd `cat /.dshome`
. ./dsenv

Posted: Mon Aug 07, 2006 1:40 am
by guoyf
You need to add

"/home/dsadm/Ascential/DataStage/PXEngine/lib" into your LD_LIBRARY_PATH env. here dsadm is my DataStage admin user


edit your dsenv file and add one line ike this:


Code: Select all

export LD_LIBRARY_PATH=$LD_LIBRARY_PATH:/home/dsadm/Ascential/DataStage/PXEngine/lib

Posted: Mon Aug 07, 2006 3:01 am
by ray.wurlod
Actually you don't need PXEngine/lib for server jobs.

it work'd

Posted: Mon Aug 07, 2006 9:53 pm
by drostnu
chulett wrote:You need to 'source' your dsenv file first:

Code: Select all

cd `cat /.dshome`
. ./dsenv
...
thanks!!
that worked fine!

regards,

diego./

Posted: Tue Aug 08, 2006 2:46 am
by kumar_s
BTW do we have dsenv in Server edition?

Posted: Tue Aug 08, 2006 2:47 am
by ArndW
Yes, the dsenv is used (required) in the server edition as well.

Posted: Tue Aug 08, 2006 2:57 am
by kumar_s
Yup, thanks. Server edition should also need all datastageenvironments to be set. Sorry i was carried away with something else.

Posted: Tue Aug 08, 2006 6:17 am
by chulett
kumar_s wrote:BTW do we have dsenv in Server edition?
As noted, you have a dsenv file in both Server and PX... for UNIX installations. There is no such thing when dealing with Windows, however.