Page 1 of 1

custom trigger in Execute command stage

Posted: Tue Jul 11, 2006 6:45 am
by bhaskarjha
hi

i wann to set the trigger condition as if 1 or 0 is present in the output string the it should carry on.

expression type is ReturnValue (Condition) and i tried as contains (0,1) and in (0,1) within expression, but it is giving error

Return value is "abcd efgh 1"

Posted: Tue Jul 11, 2006 6:48 am
by ray.wurlod

Code: Select all

$ReturnValue Like "0X'0'0X" Or $ReturnValue Like "0X'1'0X"
or

Code: Select all

Index($ReturnValue,0) > 0 Or Index($ReturnValue,1) > 0
or just

Code: Select all

Index($ReturnValue,0) Or Index($ReturnValue,1)

Posted: Tue Jul 11, 2006 5:46 pm
by kumar_s
Since your output has "abcd efgh 1", either trim and get the exact output or follow as Ray suggest to get the substirng during the check.