Page 1 of 1

error in routine

Posted: Fri Jun 30, 2006 1:48 am
by sudhakar_viswa
Hi,

This is the routine code

Ans=KeyMgtGetNextValue("s1")

THe error is

Compiling: Source = 'DSU_BP/DSU.modify', Object = 'DSU_BP.O/DSU.modify'

Array 'KeyMgtGetNextValue' never dimensioned.

1 Errors detected, No Object Code Produced.

Thanks,
sudhakar

Posted: Fri Jun 30, 2006 2:01 am
by ray.wurlod
In your routine ("modify") you need a DEFFUN declaration to declare the catalog name and number of arguments of the KeyMgtGetNextValue routine.

Posted: Fri Jun 30, 2006 2:06 am
by sudhakar_viswa
ray.wurlod wrote:In your routine ("modify") you need a DEFFUN declaration to declare the catalog name and number of arguments of the KeyMgtGetNextValue routine. ...

Hi ray,
I did not get exactly.
My requirement is to get next value for each time

Thanks,
sudhakar

Re: error in routine

Posted: Fri Jun 30, 2006 2:13 am
by Klaus Schaefer
Specify:

Deffun KeyMgtGetNextValue(A1) Calling "DSX.KeyMgtGetNextValue"

in the first line of your routine.

Klaus

Re: error in routine

Posted: Fri Jun 30, 2006 3:31 am
by sudhakar_viswa
Klaus Schaefer wrote:Specify:

Deffun KeyMgtGetNextValue(A1) Calling "DSX.KeyMgtGetNextValue"

in the first line of your routine.

Klaus
Hi Klaus,

Thanks.Now it is not showing any error.But i have specified


Deffun KeyMgtGetNextValue(A1) Calling "DSX.KeyMgtGetNextValue"
Ans=KeyMgtGetNextValue("s1")

while testing it is showing <<ERROR>> in result.

it is not giving any value to Ans.

Thanks,
sudhakar

Posted: Fri Jun 30, 2006 3:34 am
by ArndW
Why don't you go to the manager and do a test run run directly in KeyMgtGetNextValue using your test value of "s1". Does that work or show any errors?

Posted: Fri Jun 30, 2006 3:40 am
by sudhakar_viswa
ArndW wrote:Why don't you go to the manager and do a test run run directly in KeyMgtGetNextValue using your test value of "s1". Does that work or show any errors? ...
Hi ArndW,

I need to take the value from routine that is my requirement.

Thanks,
sudhakar

Posted: Fri Jun 30, 2006 3:46 am
by ray.wurlod
Double click on the cell that shows <<ERROR>> in the Test grid and report what is displayed there.

Posted: Fri Jun 30, 2006 3:55 am
by sudhakar_viswa
ray.wurlod wrote:Double click on the cell that shows <<ERROR>> in the Test grid and report what is displayed there. ...
Hi Ray,

It is showing like the following..

TEST #1
*******

Arg1 = 1

Test failed.

Program "DSU.modify": Line 5, Unable to open the operating system file "DSU_BP.O/DSX.KeyMgtGetNextValue".
[ENOENT] No such file or directory
Program "DSU.modify": Line 5, Unable to load file "DSX.KeyMgtGetNextValue".
Program "DSU.modify": Line 5, Unable to load subroutine.


Thanks,
sudhakar

Posted: Fri Jun 30, 2006 4:18 am
by ArndW
Change you declaration line to read

Code: Select all

Deffun KeyMgtGetNextValue(A1) Calling "DSX.KEYMGTGETNEXTVALUE" 

Posted: Fri Jun 30, 2006 4:43 am
by sudhakar_viswa
ArndW wrote:Change you declaration line to read

Code: Select all

Deffun KeyMgtGetNextValue(A1) Calling "DSX.KEYMGTGETNEXTVALUE" 
...
Hi ArndW,

Thanks.It is working.I need to rename the file after it is processed like following.

before after
fileaA fileA_1_currentdatetime
fileaA fileA_2_currentdatetime
fileaA fileA_3_currentdatetime

daily i have to run the same file.

Thanks,
sudhakar

Posted: Fri Jun 30, 2006 4:11 pm
by ray.wurlod
Search the (server) forum. This question has been answered five times to my certain knowledge.

Etiquette Notes
1. Start a new thread for a new topic.
2. Search before posting, or pay someone to do it.
3. Post in the correct forum.