Page 1 of 1

Using stage variable value of one job

Posted: Tue May 02, 2006 9:57 am
by yatin.mittal
Hi,

I am struck in a problem.
I am having two jobs.
In first job, I am assigning some value to a stage variable in transformer stage, which I want to access in my next job as job parameter.
Is it possible to do ?
If yes, please guide me.

Thanks,

Posted: Tue May 02, 2006 10:11 am
by ArndW
No, the stage variables are per process/stage only and are not accessible anywhere else.

Posted: Tue May 02, 2006 10:14 am
by DSguru2B
there is a workaround though.
populate that value of the stage variable in a hash file along with a dummy key.
access that hashfile in your second job.

Posted: Tue May 02, 2006 10:22 am
by chulett
USERSTATUS.

Posted: Tue May 02, 2006 11:04 am
by samba
Declare stage variable in job using 'UserStatus'
In Sequence go to particular job, and triggers assign the stage variable as parameter using Activity variable