Page 2 of 2

Posted: Tue Feb 02, 2010 3:23 pm
by chulett
Wasn't talking about the Windows scheduler or what user it uses to run the task but rather something you probably need to add to the dscmdexport command line:

dscmdexport /H=%Host% /U=%User% /P=%Password% /D=????

Posted: Wed Feb 03, 2010 12:51 pm
by brownnt
chulett wrote:Wasn't talking about the Windows scheduler or what user it uses to run the task but rather something you probably need to add to the dscmdexport command line:

dscmdexport /H=%Host% /U=%User% /P=%Password% /D=????
I tried to add the /D command, but it gave me the error below:

dscmdexport aborted:
Failed to attach to the project

Posted: Wed Feb 03, 2010 1:16 pm
by chulett
And you are certain you used the correct value? Unfortunately, I've got nothing else to add except to suggest contacting your official support provider for help.

Posted: Wed Feb 03, 2010 3:35 pm
by ray.wurlod
I know they're not supposed to be positional, but try it with the domain switch first. For example:

Code: Select all

dscmdexport  /D=%Domain% /U=%User% /P=%Password% /H=%Server% %ProjectName%

Posted: Thu Feb 04, 2010 2:31 am
by PhilHibbs
brownnt wrote:I tried to add the /D command, but it gave me the error below:

dscmdexport aborted:
Failed to attach to the project
And you say that exactly the same batch works fine when you run it manually?

Posted: Thu Feb 04, 2010 8:35 am
by brownnt
ray.wurlod wrote:I know they're not supposed to be positional, but try it with the domain switch first. For example:

Code: Select all

dscmdexport  /D=%Domain% /U=%User% /P=%Password% /H=%Server% %ProjectName%
Thanks, but I tried it that way.

Posted: Thu Feb 04, 2010 8:36 am
by brownnt
PhilHibbs wrote:
brownnt wrote:I tried to add the /D command, but it gave me the error below:

dscmdexport aborted:
Failed to attach to the project
And you say that exactly the same batch works fine when you run it manually?
Yes, sir. Run just fine when I kick off the batch file manually via command line. Will not run via windows task scheduler.

Posted: Thu Feb 04, 2010 3:48 pm
by ray.wurlod
Can you have the scheduler script ECHO the command so you know exactly how the variables are being passed?

Posted: Thu Sep 23, 2010 3:50 pm
by kduke
brownnt wrote:
chulett wrote:Wasn't talking about the Windows scheduler or what user it uses to run the task but rather something you probably need to add to the dscmdexport command line:

dscmdexport /H=%Host% /U=%User% /P=%Password% /D=????
I tried to add the /D command, but it gave me the error below:

dscmdexport aborted:
Failed to attach to the project
I just encountered the same issue. I tried /O it did not complain but did not work. I tried /NODEPENDENTS which also did not work. These all did not bring up a dialog box. When I ran under cmd directly then I get a dialog box when I leave off /O and /NODEPENDENTS. If all I do is reselect the project it outputs a DSX file. Not cool. Need a patch.

Posted: Thu Sep 23, 2010 6:04 pm
by ray.wurlod
Does the box just ask for a default (e.g. OK) response? If so you can try the old trick of redirecting stdin from /dev/null (or .\NUL).

Posted: Fri Sep 24, 2010 7:58 am
by kduke
No, it shows the login screen.

Posted: Fri Sep 24, 2010 2:49 pm
by ray.wurlod
That suggests that the username/password in the command is incorrect, or that the login/security service (in the services tier - the machine where WAS is installed) is not running/inaccessible.

Posted: Fri Sep 24, 2010 3:49 pm
by kduke
All you have to do is select a project, so user and password are correct.