Page 2 of 2

Posted: Thu Nov 02, 2006 3:28 pm
by ray.wurlod
Look at the Missing Column property. It's in the Columns grid.

Posted: Thu Nov 02, 2006 3:53 pm
by thumsup9
You can use 'Replace' in the Incomplete Column grid.

Posted: Thu Nov 02, 2006 4:10 pm
by shilpa79
Its working fine.

Thank you so much for all your help.

Shilpa.

Posted: Wed Nov 08, 2006 3:11 pm
by pradkumar
Hi

I want to detach the code which is at end of each record into separte column "alt_text" and palce at the end of record. The output should look like

OUTPUT :
CODE | TEXT|.... |ALT_TEXT (=TEXT)
470E | HYD!3721|...|HYD!3721
471E|HYD!3722|.....|HYD!3722
How to do this?

My job is something like seq -> transformer->table

Posted: Wed Nov 08, 2006 3:14 pm
by I_Server_Whale
This is a THREAD HIJACK. You have already posted this topic in an earlier post.

If you are not an author of a post, I guess you cannot "re-open" it either.

Please DO NOT post twice. This will not take you very far in getting answers.

Whale.

Posted: Wed Nov 08, 2006 3:16 pm
by DeepakCorning
You can always have a seperate column defined at the target level rather than declaring at the source level so ur mapping in short will look like -->

Column1 -- Column1
Column2 -- Column2
-- Column3 assigne Column 2

Hi,

Posted: Wed Nov 08, 2006 3:34 pm
by shilpa79
Delimited Substrings is the one You can extract using this syntax:

string [ delimiter, instance, fields ]

string is the string containing the substring.

delimiter specifies the character that delimits the substring.

instance specifies the instance of delimiter where the extraction is to start.

fields specifies the number of fields to extract.


you can also use field function 'field'
Field (string, delimiter, instance [ ,number] )

Posted: Wed Nov 08, 2006 3:57 pm
by pradkumar
Hello Whale

I posted it as it is related to the previous discusion.
By the way I am new to group and I really donot know that, this should not be done. I am sorry about it and will not repeat it in future

Read_delimited

Posted: Fri Nov 10, 2006 12:14 am
by suresh.narasimha
Hi Shilpa,

This looks like your source data problem.

If you are not worried about extra columns in the record you can check The option in format tab - Suppress row truncation warnings.

Else you open the file in a textpad or edit plus to trace the error record manually.





Regards,